We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa, amazing Venue, unbeatable!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Avocet Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Beach area facing the waterski lake
Newly developed play zone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa, amazing Venue, unbeatable!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had the most relaxing weekend at a simply stunning villa, the venue is as good as it gets. Will be returning very soon. Many thanks to Brendan and Sue for there hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa comfort
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olliepops...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely relaxing few days spent in beautiful surroundings ! Dogs walked and time spent doing nothing.. Thank you for making us so welcome , we hope to return very soon with dogs and children xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan S
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful Avocet Lodge and were blown away with how lovely the lodge and location was. The lodge itself is lovely, clean and spacious. The hot tub is amazing and the fishing pegs are six foot from the patio doors. There's a fully loaded kitchen, a selection of videos and even an ensuite to the main bedroom. We had a BBQ twice as the weather was lovely. There's a large table outside and all six of us had plenty of room sat around enjoying our food and drink. The park is lovely and we enjoyed plenty of walking and a drink at the club house. The Tattershall Country pub just outside the park is also worth a visit.

A great weekend was had by us all and we'll be definitely be visiting again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melis90
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just been for hen party weekend and what a fantastic time we have had! photos on here don't do it justice at all! clean and so spacious. hot tub is amazing. Cannot wait to book to come again but for longer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahco19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful lodge in stunning location!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great long weekend in the avocet lodge, very clean and tidy, great location on the lake and the hot tub is very relaxing. Great for couples or families and I will definitely be returning. Lots of activities to do on site but quite expensive, and make sure you buy your food and alcohol from a supermarket on the way as the shop on site and the coop in the village are expensive also. Overall fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosiew201...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous family friendly lodge ”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful weekend at the lodge. Sue and Brendan were very welcoming and provided a lovely clean highchair and travel cot for my little 1.5yr old. Plenty of dvds and vhs provided which the older children enjoyed in the evening after a busy day at the castle and in the hot tub. Beautiful lodge to a high standard everything you need in the kitchen for cooking. We will definitely be booking again!thanks sue and Brendan!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoxyBall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What more could we wish for?”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Brendan and Sue have created a fantastic retreat. If you are looking for somewhere clean, comfortable, calm and cosy this is the place for you. Our trip was made really special by Brendan taking us out on his boat. The weather was beautiful and the luxurious hot tub, made all stresses and strains float away. I can't wait to return, to this fantastic get away.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That we were talked through how to use the hot tub
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing