We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TALLY HO NUMBER 1 TOP CLASS”
other travelers have booked this property
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night time tub ... LED lights all on the decked area Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night time tub ... LED lights all on the decked area
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and fishing peg.
Wonderful view from the private hot tub and fishing peg !
Prime lakeside location with private fishing and sunken hot tub
Piece of sanctuary on the lakes !
Great pic for the fishing !
Good catch
Comfy spacious lounge
Fire place looking inviting for the winter chills !
We all need a bit of shine !
Cozy large king size bedroom all fitted units
Inviting comfy king !
Looking so warm,glowing and inviting for the Winter season ....
Chill out !
Looking beaut!
Use the room as a double or twins .....
Lovely double bed in bedroom 2 or keep as two singles !
Double ceramic shower room
Tally Ho 1
Extra large side decked area
Outside seating area ...Room for all to eat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AzEm8885
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“TALLY HO NUMBER 1 TOP CLASS”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A big Thank you to Donna for a lovely stay. You made us both feel very welcome. Our welcome basket was a nice surprise. My missus spent most the week in hot tub and i spent most the fishing. Caught three nice pike. Would stay here again. A+

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnsgirl...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous! !!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had never booked through a private owner before an was a bit apprehensive but needn't of worried Donna operates her business very professionally.
From the moment we arrived I was thrilled I myself am super fussy about where I stay, Cleanliness and nice furnishings a must and tally ho 1 more than met my expectations.
Then their is the view its just lovely and the hot tub was amazing we used it both day an night a very relaxing way to end a day of sightseeing.
We had a day in Lincoln which was very nice .picturesque. ending with dinner on the riverside.
Also couldn't resist a day to skegness. Hadn't been so off we went took about 45 min an even tho chilly we had a lovely romantic day by the sea front. Home again to a glass of processo and hot tub bliss.
All in all this was a fantastic trip fab must needed couple time , but also will be coming back with family as in the summer there are a lot of family packed activities to get stuck in to ,
Thanks Donna for everything.,from leaving us information of where to go and see to the best restaurants and take outs, checking we and hot tub was ok to leaving us a fabulous welcome pack of crisps chocolate biscuits popcorn wine and beer all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. We will be seeing you again! !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
You are both more than welcome
So pleased you enjoyed your break
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel, location right on the lake, hottub!
Liked least: We had to come home :(
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
So glad you had a great chilled out break at Tally Ho, more than happy to welcome you all back
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thankyou so much Donna for such a relaxing week away. The caravan wasn't like any we had stayed in before, it was immaculate and comfortable and very modern. We were greeted by a welcome pack which our 4 children thoroughly enjoyed aswell as the amazing hot tub, which was maintained during our stay. The weather was kind to us and the surroundings were beautiful . My young daughter was delighted to be greeted by friendly ducks and signets every morning and my older children in awe of the RAF jets flying over and we all enjoyed the watersports on site. We took away with us some everlasting memories and would love to come back and enjoy more good times. Thankyou again, Katie and Family x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review, so glad you had a great stay with your family, always welcome to return, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart p
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic week at Tally Ho1”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a terrific week at tally Ho, accommodation first class, lots of little extra's great view from the deck and the hot tub which was brilliant. The site is great and has something for everyone, wouldn't hesitate to return! Thanks Donna

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and facilities
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2015
Thank you for a very great honest straight forward review, happy to welcome you all again, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in Tally Ho1 in June, accommodation was excellent as were the park facilities. The fishing was hard due to weed but we still managed to get a few on the bank . Will be coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, more than happy to welcome you all back Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madalaina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in a great location with lots of special touches”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Tally Ho 1 as a group of girlfriends wanting a fun weekend away. We had a fantastic time. The caravan is spacious, clean and very homely with lots of extra special touches provided by the owners including a fantastic welcome basket. Lots of info provided about the surrounding area should you wish to explore. Hot tub is amazing and as we had brilliant weather we just lounged about all day and made the most of it. There is a clubhouse on site as well as a a indoor pool and activities for kids.
The surroundings are quiet and peaceful and made for a relaxing stay. All mod cons in the caravan including wifi, fridge, freezer, oven and microwave and local takeaways will deliver to the site. It really feels like you're in a fancy hotel rather than a caravan.
We had a wonderful time, thanks to the owners for calling round to make sure we were all ok. Will definitely return and am thinking of booking the lodge for my 50th birthday next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
So pleased you had such a great stay, and thank you for a wonderful review, more than happy to welcome you all back, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing