We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accomodation, highly recommend a stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Large south facing decked area with private fishing and tub !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large south facing decked area with private fishing and tub !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Large south facing decked area with private fishing and tub !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night time tub ... LED lights all on the decked area
Your own private fishing peg.
Wonderful view from the private hot tub and fishing peg !
Large decked outdoor seating area.
Prime lakeside location with private fishing and sunken hot tub
Piece of sanctuary on the lakes !
Great pic for the fishing !
Good catch
French doors leading out to the south facing large decked area.
Comfy spacious lounge
Fire place looking inviting for the winter chills !
We all need a bit of shine !
Cozy large king size bedroom all fitted units
Inviting comfy king !
Looking so warm,glowing and inviting for the Winter season ....
Chill out !
Looking beaut!
Use the room as a double or twins .....
Lovely double bed in bedroom 2 or keep as two singles !
Double ceramic shower room
Tally Ho 1
Extra large side decked area
Outside seating area ...Room for all to eat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sdc P
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation, highly recommend a stay.”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to find a lovely hamper awaiting us which we enjoyed throughout our stay. The accommodation was lovely, clean and modern with all you need for a comfortable stay. We enjoyed sitting out on the decking watching the swans with their babies and the other ducks on the lake. The hot tub was great to unwind after an eventful day. We took four teenagers with us who enjoyed the water activities on site, jet skiing and ring rides as well as a visit to the local karting track (things they have never done before, instructors were very patient with some nervous teanagers!). We enjoyed a lovely meal in the pub at the park entrance as well as fish and chips from the local shop. Donna and family work hard to make sure the caravan is ready for their guests arrival. Highlight of the holiday was watching the Lancaster bombers fly over the lakes! Would deffinatley return for another visit. Thanks for a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the lake
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2014
Thank you for your review, so glad that Tally Ho 1 and Tattershall Lakes can cater for all ages. Its good that we are also centrally located for off site entertainment as well.
We would be more than happy to welcome you all again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvieD7
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You must book this place its bliss”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a fantastic stay we have had at Tally Ho 1, Donna and her family could simply not have been more welcoming. A wonderful hamper awaited our arrival that was pitched for everyone staying my mother down to my children. The caravan is gorgeous and very well equipped, and wonderfully comfortable. The hot tub is amazing and fab after the drive here and so relaxing to watch the ducks in the lake from this vantage. The veranda is fantastic place to eat, read and relax from morning to night. Donna and her family are fantastic hosts and very attentive and friendly. I would not hesitate to book here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you so much for yet again another great review, we do try our best to make our visitors stay a happy one.... "Treat people as you wish to be treated" is our moto, and its nice to think that yes we are hopefully getting it right.
More than welcome to return it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay, and thank you, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicronn...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a midweek break, 2 Adults & 2 Teenager boys and had the most fantastic time. The caravan is of a high standard, clean and beautifully decorated throughout. But the cherry on the cake was the hot tub which made the experience even more relaxing. Donna, the owner, left us a welcome hamper which was a lovely surprise. The mobile home also offered other extras such as a selection of books, DVD's, board games and magazines, which we all used. There is also a private fishing deck which we used for relaxing by the lake. But there was nothing more relaxing than gazing across the lake whilst in the hot tub, bliss. Donna was a pleasure to deal with and dealt with any questions we had in double quick time. On site there is plenty to do and you really don't have to leave the holiday park, plus there is a great pub at the entrance to the park for food. All in all we really enjoyed our stay, even the boys asked when we would be coming back. Thanks Donna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thank you for the great review, I am so pleased the family enjoyed their break,more than happy to welcome you all back to Tally Ho 1! Luxury Holiday Lets Tattershall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing