We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing break for the whole family!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Tally Ho 2 looking lovely at night.With direct lake views
Prime lakeside private fishing and hot tub
Large double private fishing peg.
Wow chill out zone .....
Lovely views of the lake
Lovely night time view
Nice catch
Beautiful morning view ......
Decking leading down to private fishing peg
What a great view
Inviting fire place for those chilly cozy evenings
Soo Cozy ....
Fully equipped kitchen looking grand !
Dinning area compliments the kitchen ......
Inviting king size bed !
Fancy a cozy cuddle !
Tally Ho little bits !
Cozy twin bedroom
Lovely twin beds in the second bedroom
Separate full size ensuite bathroom with shower over
Double walk in shower room
Shower room jazz!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fearless6...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing break for the whole family!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2015

Wow, wow, wow

Do not know where to start had an amazing Christmas get away at Tally Ho 2 with my two children, husband and our dog!

From the moment we stepped in to the caravan it felt like home, the personal touches are beautiful. Donna has put all the stops out to make the caravan beautiful, it is thoroughly looked after. The welcome pack also was a lovely thought. We all enjoyed the treats!

My children loved all the games, and computer in Tally Ho, they did not want to come home (neither did we!)

Even the dog had a good time ha, lots of lovely walks and welcome in certain club house area! (follow the paw prints) thought this was fab!

The hot tub was brilliant, and again, Donna went out of her way to check on the tub throughout our stay, Donna did visit us to make sure everything was Okay, It was amazing. I would highly recommend a stay with Donna at Tally Ho 2 and cannot wait to re visit again this year, but with my parents also!!

Thanks Donna

********* Brilliant !

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Oh Thank you
We did have a busy Christmas period and i am glad all guests were happy with their stay, Look forward to meeting you all again in the not to distant future
It was great that park facilities were all open and pets are now catered for !
Many Thanks
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy rental holiday caravan”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely compact and warm caravan with the bonus of a hot tub and overlooking the fishing lake - we even spotted a kingfisher.
Slight downside is limited storage space (would be very tight for 6) but was ok for 4 plus a dog for 5 nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you
So pleased you had a nice five night break at Tally Ho
The views are very nice from all Tally Ho
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne Mari...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Tally Ho 2 is a beautifully decorated lodge perfectly laid out with excellent furnishings. The owners very nicely left us a scrummy hamper of goodies on arrival and even some drinks cooling in the fridge! The hot tub on a mild evening in December was amazing and the pinnacle of relaxation. Topped off by waking up on Saturday to the most amazing view over the lake surrounded by ducks and rabbits
Truly beautiful will definitely be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
What a lovely review.
So pleased you had a wonderful stay and happy to welcome you back
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B
2 reviews
“Birthday weekend in tally ho 2”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had a amazing time lovely communication from owner and tally ho 2 is a lovely place very homely and cosey x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your Tally Ho break
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DOUBLE SIDED COIN”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This property is absolutely immaculate , lovely furnishings and homely touches. Lovely little touches and also a welcome basket of nibbles and refreshments in the fridge. I booked this as myself and my partner both fish every week and with the private fishing peg thought it would be ideal. Please let me stress that it is very welcoming and would be very relaxing for the right customer.
Which moves me on to the other side of the coin..... we took our two dogs with us of which we holiday every year with on our fishing adventures. The sofa in the living room is cream material of which was a huge worry when it was bad weather outside and extremely muddy. The hall and two bedrooms have cream carpets down on the floor, even the most quietest dog needs to go outside but if bad weather is around you end up cleaning non stop and worrying about the furnishings. Other places we normally go to have all laminate flooring and leather sofas where dogs are allowed, this way any mud can be wiped away.
Once again this would be a lovely holiday for friends, couples , family but with the British weather what it is I really would not recommend it to be pet friendly.
Myself and my partner unfortunately left on the Saturday morning after one night in the caravan as we simply were to worried about muddy stains getting onto any furnishings so I can not comment on the fishing.
Book up for a lovely weekend just do not take any pets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fishing Peg
Liked least: furnishings easily marked
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you for your review and must say I do have a lot of guests who bring their pets with no problems.
The main living area has had a special flooring down for pets and I do ask that pets are not allowed in the bedrooms.
Throws are provided to cover furnishings and washed after guest visits.
Thank you for recognising how much care and attention we take with our holiday homes.
We have had a large decked area added for the purpose of pets in mind, but fully understand the British weather and that particular weekend was wet wet !!
And I would be more than happy to welcome you again ... With the pets !
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danspuggt...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, excellent location. Just excellent all round!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed in Tally Ho 2! from Sunday October 30th '16 - Saturday 5th November '16
First impression were stunning. Although it's a caravan forget those ingrained thoughts from your childhood holidays, this is luxury (and pet friendly too)!
Donna had left a few snacks and drinks as a welcome pack (which was most appreciated after a 2 1/2 hour drive to get there) and had also left a birthday surprise for me.
Donna popped round not long after we arrived to welcome us and to check that everything was ok for us. She also popped in a couple of times in the week to maintain the hot tub.
Speaking of which the hot tub was amazing. The ideal way to relax after being out visiting various place each day!
My husband was in his element due to having his own fishing peg AND the aircraft from nearby RAF Coningsby flying over each day (he's an aviation enthusiast).
He quite happily stood on the decking and take photos of the jets taking off and he also visited 'the mound' outside RAF Coningsby to take photos too.
The site is good a good base for anyone with an interest in aviation due to the museums and aviation heritage centres nearby.
With regards to the fishing (which was a massive selling point for my husband), with the water cooling he caught numerous Pike throughout our stay (he had 6 in 2 1/2 hours one afternoon!) with the biggest being a 20lb 11oz specimen (photo attached).
There's an onsite tackle shop too because everyone forgets something!
The onsite food shop has the basics but there are plenty of shops nearby.
We didn't use the onsite club so can't comment on that.
Overall it was excellent accommodation in and excellent location.
We will definitely be back!
P.S. The dog didn't want to leave! He was very happy sat on the decking by the lake all day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
I must thank you for such a in depth review on Tally Ho and surrounding areas. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you all again in the not to distant future.
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redcookie...
sudbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely lovely place, so relaxing, hot tub was fantastic.
Fed the swans and ducks from the private deck,did some fishing again from the private deck. Accommodation was really lovely and in a very private position even tho your still within close proximity to the club house and amenities.
We didn't use the on site swimming pool or evening entertainment as we just wanted to relax and unwind and we had all we needed from the accommodation to do that.
All in all one of the best relaxing breaks we've had and just what the doctor ordered.
Many thanks to Donna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
So pleased you had a great stay
Thank you for the review
Look forward to welcoming you again at Tally Ho
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing