We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Christmas Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
 Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Large outside decked comfy zone chill out factor !
Prime lakeside location with private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position
Private hot tub and private fishing peg.
Night view of the hot tub looks inviting over looking the lake !
Tally Ho 2 looking lovely at night.With direct lake views
Prime lakeside private fishing and hot tub
Large double private fishing peg.
Wow chill out zone .....
Lovely views of the lake
Lovely night time view
Nice catch
Beautiful morning view ......
Decking leading down to private fishing peg
What a great view
Inviting fire place for those chilly cozy evenings
Soo Cozy ....
Fully equipped kitchen looking grand !
Dinning area compliments the kitchen ......
Inviting king size bed !
Fancy a cozy cuddle !
Tally Ho little bits !
Cozy twin bedroom
Lovely twin beds in the second bedroom
Separate full size ensuite bathroom with shower over
Double walk in shower room
Shower room jazz!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Christmas Break”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A great place to stay. Views of the lake lovely and spending Christmas day morning with my children in the hot tub was priceless. The owner, Donna, had decorated everywhere with Christmas trimmings and surprised us with a lovely basket of treats. Thank you.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2016
So pleased you had a great break.
Thank you for a great review
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J1Jessica...
Derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Welcomming, top class accommodation !”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We visited Tally Ho, over the Halloween Weekend 2015, we were spookily welcomed with Halloween decorations, complete with spiders and webs. My 9 year old daughter was very impressed. Also spelt out on the scrabble board was a warm welcome from Donna ! It was very modern accommodation, and they had thought of everything, including extras. We had a lovely welcome basket, complete with wine and beer ! The hot tub was amazing and very inviting on the cold evenings, overlooking the lake. My daughter loved feeding the swans and ducks each morning from the veranda. It was a prime location for the clubhouse, however this is my only complaint, as it was tired looking and was packed solid in the evening, with nowhere to sit, I was a little annoyed after spending money to use the facilities. I had this refunded, but on visiting again would not use the facilities, as there is so much more to do in the local area, and the coast only being 40 mins away. We as a family like making our own entertainment, playing games and socialising in the hot tub. 100% recommend the accommodation and the tranquil setting, just would not recommend using the parks facilities.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Thank you for the review, it is disappointing regarding the club house and i will address the issue to the park. I can inform you that there is a major revamp taking place, which will see a better and bigger complex taking shape.
Pleased you loved Tally Ho 2 and happy to welcome you all back
Many Thanks
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelmaw...
Worksop, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This place is fantastic. We have just come back from a few days staying here and it was amazing. The view from the balcony that went down to the lake was amazing I could wake up to it every day. The welcome hamper was a lovely extra and the decor was beautiful.
We will definitely be recommending this to our friends and family and definitely booking again.
Thanks for a fabulous stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
So glad you had a great break, more than happy to welcome you all back, many thanks Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephen37...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

When we walked into the caravan, it really had the wow factor. There was even a welcome pack left for us. It is well equipped, with everything that is needed. and very comfortable. Donna called to check everything was ok, and was only a phone call away if there was any problems. Have already recommended this property to my friends, and are hoping to take my family there next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Was lovely to meet you and so pleased you had a great break, more than happy to welcome a return visit to Tally Ho....Many Thanks Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesle1959
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing HOLIDAY LET”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This holiday let was fab, so many nice little things ,a welcome hamper , wine and soft drinks in fridge and so so clean .We went with our daughter husband and Grandsons the boys loved it they really enjoyed the hot tub .Would go back again THANKS DONNA X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: liked it all
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you, your all welcome to return, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darrenbK2...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As soon as we booked this holiday, the owner contacted us and made us feel welcome.
When we arrived, there was a basket of treats for our kids which went down very well. The accommodation itself is very pleasant and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Overall, we had a great time which was made even better by the warm welcome of the owner. I would thoroughly recommend this property for a holiday to anyone

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thank you, i am pleased you had a nice stay in Tally Ho 2, more than happy to welcome you all back, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
Thank you,so glad you enjoyed your stay and more than happy to welcome you back, Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing