We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Celebrations”
other travelers have booked this property
'It doesn't get much better than this!' Juliette balcony to the kitchen, letting lots of sunlight in
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'It doesn't get much better than this!' Juliette balcony to the kitchen, letting lots of sunlight in
The downstairs decking has been replaced and opened up and the hot tub is back on the patio base ? What a relaxing view to wake up to...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
'It doesn't get much better than this!' Juliette balcony to the kitchen, letting lots of sunlight in
The downstairs decking has been replaced and opened up and the hot tub is back on the patio base ?
What a relaxing view to wake up to...
Lovely spacious lounge area with cosy log burner and large, comfy sofa bed!
Here are two of the three large comfy sofas to relax on.
Ideal for family & friends to get together... Enjoy glorious sunsets from the first floor balcony :)
This is the log cabin with the WOW factor - BOOK NOW - private owners.
Master en-suite bedroom with king size bed - wake up to lakeside views - watch sun set in hot tub...
Osprey Lodge sits on a large lakeside plot, with lots of outdoor space and ample car parking.
Our beautiful lakeside view at sunset - Clubhouse and entertainment just a 10 min walk away...
Nice to be in a quiet area on a no-through road, but within minutes of joining in with it all !!
Modern and stylish - variety of gorgeous, comfortable bedding.
Large bathroom with shower over the bath.
This outdoor dining set seats 10 plus there is also a large picnic bench in place of the hot tub!
Master bedroom and en-suite shower room (please note, towels are no longer supplied!).
Very spacious en-suite shower room accessed via the master bedroom.
Master bedroom with king sized bed and en-suite shower room.
Two sets of spacious bunk beds, ideal for adults too and still leaving lots of space in the bedroom.
One of the two bunk beds in the very spacious third bedroom.
This is the 2nd bedroom with king sized bed and doors opening onto the decking and lakeside view.
Second bedroom looking in from the decking area, then leads into the extremely spacious hallway.
Such a lovely space to enjoy and let the sunshine in, on a nice warm day.
Large spacious hallway with football table for the children and adults!
Sit back enjoy some amazing sunsets on this first floor covered balcony.
TV, Wii console and games, DVD player and large choice of children and adult DVDs + other games ?
Large kitchen area - table seats 8 plus 2 seats at the breakfast bar. Lovely large comfy sofa too!
Home from home, with all your kitchen needs, lots of cupboard/work space and a Juliette balcony too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pagey001
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights for my husbands birthday celebrations, the first night family came and second night friends joined us, everyone was amazed how spacious the lodge was. The location is perfect felt very private with lovely views of the lake, Leslee met us on arrival and was very helpful showing us round the lodge etc and the bottle of prosecco in the fridge was a lovely touch, the wii and DVDs are great for entertaining a 3yr old as is watching the planes from raf conningsby. Will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nlove50
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommadation !!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is an excellent place to stay . The accommodation is second to none , very clean and well equipped . The owner is very attentive, even left a bottle of prosseco chilling in the fridge for my birthday celebrations and had put banners up ! I would not hesitate to recommend Osprey Lodge to anybody wanting a relaxed stay in a superb location .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lodge
Liked least: gnats
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place - great for famillies”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Osprey Lodge May Bank Holiday week. The lodge was immaculate and had a real homely feel. Leslee the owner had thought of everything - even a bottle of Prosecco on arrival. There were four adults and two children in our party and we had plenty of room. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and the garden area is massive! Both lake and golf course views were lovely and especially enjoyable, watching the sun go down over the lake. The added bonus was the planes from RAF Coningsby going over on a daily basis - although maybe not for those who are not keen on loud noises!

Our boys took their fishing rods and although they paid to fish on the fishing lakes on the park during the day, they did get a warning for dangling them off the jetty, late afternoon so just a word of caution. To be fair, those are the rules and are there to abide by - had we known, we wouldn't have allowed them to fish there in the first place. Maybe something which would have been made clear by guest services when we arrived!

All in all though, this is a great location - both the lodge and the park and we'd go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt D
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable weekend with nothing but luxury”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I recently stayed at Osprey Lodge with 9 friends (and dog) to celebrate my 26th birthday. The place was spotless when we arrived and Leslee had even bought (and chilled) me a birthday bottle of prosecco, and prepared the fire for us so all I had to do was put a match to it. The lodge is stunning: it snowed whilst we were there so felt just like a ski chalet. The upstairs is all open plan with big windows at either end so it's really light and spacious but still incredibly homely with the enormous sofas and wood burner. We all slept like kings and queens and it comfortably slept 10. The tub has a beautiful view of the lake and stays hot for ages. There was a comical pack of ducks and geese providing entertainment throughout. The lodge is well equipped with everything you need, even if catering for 10 hungry and thirsty people and the separate drinks fridge is a nice touch. The wifi handled 10 phones and a tablet so you could comfortably do work here if necessary. I can't recommend it more highly and it's great value for the level of luxury you get. I think an annual pilgrimage back to Osprey Lodge will be on the cards and I wish I could have stayed for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tub!
Liked least: I wouldn't change anything.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Booked the lodge to give a send off to a friend. Had an amazing time. The lodge is perfect for friend/ families or mixed groups- a home away from home. The lodge is beautiful and there is everything you need to have fun and relax; excellent assortment of games, DVDs and the hot tub is divine. On arrival coffee and tea is waiting and a bottle of presseco- a very thoughtful touch.
will definitely be first choice for our next celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is beautiful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaJ1820
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My friends booked this lodge for my leaving bash! What an amazing weekend! You can turn up with just you clothes and a swimming costume and be perfectly happy! Lots of games, DVDs and a TV! Everything has been thought of! The views are increadable from the front and the back of the lodge. It just like being at home only better! We got a complimentary bottle of presecco! There is plenty of seating for everyone! Beautiful balcony and it is all spotlessly clean! The pub that is a short walk away does lovely food at a reasonable price and has a lovely atmosphere!
All in all I can recommend this lodge enough, the owners have really thought about everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah h
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

After our wonderful stay this weekend I felt compelled to write my first ever Trip Advisor review about this beautiful lodge myself and my friends stayed in this weekend. Osprey Lodge is most definitely a 5* lodge with impeccable attention to detail that made our stay a comfortable and relaxed one. The lounge/kitchen area is open planned and it opens out to a balcony that overlooks the beautiful lake. We were also left a bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy by the owner which I thought was a lovely touch. I would most certainly recommend this outstanding lodge to others and look forward to coming to stay again!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing