We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dazjill
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved staying here for 2 nights loved everything about this lodge especially the log burner would definitely stop here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neet48
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delightful cabin”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent weekend in a lovely setting. The cabin is clean, warm and well appointed with everything you need. Lovely welcome from the owner who was very helpful. Could not have been better and would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flyer6775...
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic place, from the moment of booking the owner Kim kept in regular contact and confirmed my booking. On arrival she was there to greet us and showed us around the lodge, every last attention to detail had been considered and it felt so comfy and homely. Overall an amazing place to celebrate my 40th birthday with family and friends, thank you Kim...we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma Lou...
Rawmarsh, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and homely ”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful lodge in a great location with everything u need and more, really quiet and peaceful but just a short walk to the club house and onsite activities. My husband, son and brother loved the fishing peg !
Kim is lovely, really friendly and very helpful.. Would definitely recommend a stay here ..
We had a great time ! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta...
1 review
“5*****”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at Waterside Lodge. It's a beautiful lodge with a beautiful lakeview. We loved it straight away. On arrival the lodge was very clean and tidy what you would expect. Bedrooms are just beatiful. Kim put the heating on for us so it was warm and cosy as well when we arrived. Kim also left a bottle of proseco in the fridge for us and some treat for our dog. It was a lovely surprise. Very nice gesture of her too. She's a lovely and very friendly lady.
The area is so peaceful, quite and clean. I really liked that it was away but walkable distance from the busy facilities. We used the swimming pool which was great too.
We will definitely book again. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kezzabee8...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Such a great relaxing and beautiful couple of nights away I would recommend anyone to stay here. We had such lovely time and Kim the owner was so friendly when meeting us on arrival with the keys and showed us around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing