We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5*****”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nikoletta...
1 review
“5*****”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful weekend at Waterside Lodge. It's a beautiful lodge with a beautiful lakeview. We loved it straight away. On arrival the lodge was very clean and tidy what you would expect. Bedrooms are just beatiful. Kim put the heating on for us so it was warm and cosy as well when we arrived. Kim also left a bottle of proseco in the fridge for us and some treat for our dog. It was a lovely surprise. Very nice gesture of her too. She's a lovely and very friendly lady.
The area is so peaceful, quite and clean. I really liked that it was away but walkable distance from the busy facilities. We used the swimming pool which was great too.
We will definitely book again. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kezzabee8...
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Such a great relaxing and beautiful couple of nights away I would recommend anyone to stay here. We had such lovely time and Kim the owner was so friendly when meeting us on arrival with the keys and showed us around.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTO14
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb fishing break, wonderful lodge, always a warm welcome.”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at Waterside Lodge many times before and we always have a fantastic time. Kim is a wonderful lady who always makes you feel welcome. The lodge is a home from home and is always immaculate. It has everything you need including a log fire, board games, books, DVD, Xbox, info on the local area, a BBQ and your own fishing peg. We spend most of the days fishing and don't tend to use the amenities (there has been a recent refurbishment of the site and there seems to be a lo more activities/amenities on offer).
The area is peaceful which is one of the many reasons we love the lodge and always re-book!
We've never had an issue with any element of our holiday at the lodge and can highly recommend a stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VJP81
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge on a brilliant site”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at the lodge for 4 days recently with my family. On arrival the lodge was clean and tidy with every thing you could want and need. A real home from home. The fishing peg was a great hit with my husband and step son who spends hours fishing (caught some great fish). The lodge has its own driveway for parking and lovely garden with swingseat and table and chairs. The site is great for families, easy to get round, lots to do and if you get a chance do the inflatable assault course, loads of fun. Food on site at the restaurant is ok but we had a better meal at the pub situated at the entrance to the park. You also need a pass to eat at the restaurants, use the pool etc. Think it was £21.
The owner Kim is lovely, very helpful and accommodating. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night. Will defiantly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1967SHM
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent lodge and great location .

Clean, comfortable, well equipped and everything as it should be.

True wooden lodge and excellent location - one of the quieter areas on this park having stayed on a different area for the previous two years.

Very comfortable and everything to a very good standard.

Kitchen was well equipped and more than enough cutlery and kitchenware for the lodge size - not just the standard 6 settings as are normally found . Plenty of plates, bowls, pots, pans , etc... So not having to wash up every meal

Good lighting which has been an issue in previous lodges we have hired and a full size fridge/ freezer was in situ in a lodge this size. Again , this has been an issue in previous hires on the same site

Lake is well stocked and not difficult to catch although you would need to gear up more to carp style if better quality of fish are your target

Big improvements to the site generally over last 12 months , but disappointed that only week passes offered by the site to use the clubhouse etc... At £92 for two weeks this was not justifiable to us.

As previously we chose not to use the site facilities and took advantage of local take aways and restaurants, pubs etc..,

Overall the attention to detail by Kim would allow us to recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a lodge holiday on this park

It's well situated on the park and has everything you would need for a two week stay or a long weekend

Thanks and hope to do it again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing