We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kayleigh...
1 review
“Outstanding lodge ”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had an amazing 4 nights break for my Hubbys birthday surprise on one of the best spots on duck lake beautiful quite and homely and spotless will certainly be back :) rooms are huge lots of space lovely decorated beautiful views over the lake Kim is an amazing caring lovely welcoming owner xx Thankyou from us all xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
289trudy
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely secluded Lodge with idyllic lake views”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From our first moment when we were warmly welcomed by Kim the owner and shown around the wonderful Waterside Lodge we realised we had found something quite special.
We were comfortable and warm in the Lodge and enjoyed the lovely views and although the weather was very changeable were able to be outside a lot. The fishing was really good fun with a good range of fish caught from lots of 'silver' fish to large Tench and Carp.
Walking through the park to Tattershall village was most enjoyable and the Castle itself (National Trust) a must do trip.
The BBMF (Battle of Britain Memorial Flight) based at Coningsby adjacent to Tattershall is terrific and a full tour there most worthwhile. We also enjoyed their flight passes over our cabin throughout the weekend and on weekdays the rather louder Eurofighters !
All in all a most enjoyable break in a very well equipped and comfortable Lodge. Thank you Kim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views across the lake from the sitting area.
Liked least: A little noisy from the touring caravan and camp site behind the lodge and associate rubbish bins etc.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB19...
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be returning - super relaxing break!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic break for both me and partner and dogs. Beautiful views, gorgeous lodge, comfy sofas and open fire. Perfect for a relaxing break. Even managed to catch a few fish! Owner is very friendly and accommodating and made us feel right at home! Thanks Kim, will see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge had everything we needed
Liked least: Nothing - was gorgeous
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
186336Lin...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing, cosy, comfortable and well equiped lodge in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 3 nights with two kids under 4. Lodge was a great size and spotlessly clean. Owners were very helpful. Plenty to do in the area. We had a great day at Woodhall spa, Tattersall castle and the nearby farm park. Book this lodge you won't be disappointed!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline1...
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT PEACE”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you just want to get away and watch the Ducks swimming on the pond, then this is the place for you. Total tranquility, well apart from the odd thunder of Tornado jets spiraling across the horizon, a true spectacle in itself.
We have stayed at this lodge on several occasions now and have never been disappointed. There is always a true warm welcome awaiting from the owners, and nothing is too much trouble. Home from Home, and very relaxing.
Highly recommended for either a weekend away, or a full weeks holiday, plenty to do and the Pub at the end of the drive is highly recommended.
Thanks again guys, see you again soon xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homely feel
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonb70...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful park with equally exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked a few nights away with the kids to Waterside Lodge in a cabin expecting basic, comfortable accommodation but how wrong we were!
This exceptional property was fully equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday...comfortable, clean and very warm, especially when the log burner was lit in the spacious living area.
The bedrooms were also spacious with not a whinge from the kids about anything!
The owner Kim, was very welcoming, chatty and a lovely lady.
All in all, it was a lovely break in an equally lovely lodge and the perfect base for exploring Lincolnshire. Absolutely no negatives whatsoever....if you book this property you wont be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janny K
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved our time in this place. House is very tidy and cosy, we had everything we need and felt like home. Food store is 10 -15 walk from there and there is an amazing Tattershall castle on the way. Kim was very helpful and we enjoyed our time off.

The only disadvantage for people coming from London, no direct trains and quite an adventure to get there with no car. But place is absolutely beautiful as well as the lodge.

Thanks Kim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing