We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very plesent lodge with great views over the lake”
other travelers have booked this property
1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1
2 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
655Barb53
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very plesent lodge with great views over the lake”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed there first week in October. This is a large 6 birth lodge with very good view's over the fishing lake which holds plenty of fish that are easy to catch. The lodge has a large wood burner fire and central heating. The decor and presentation of the lodge is fantastic, very homely. There's a great pub just a few yards from the site which we had a meal in. It was first class with very good beer it's called the Tattershall Park. This is a very large site to walk around its over 300 acres in size, owners very friendly and can't do enough for you, we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sianywock
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend were spoilt by his parents as they booked us a weekend away to The Waterside lodge. We phoned Kim as we arrived and she directed us to the cabin. She came to meet us and showed us around the beautiful cabin making sure we knew where everything was and gave us crucial information - like the local chinese delivers to the door!! My boyfriend loves his fishing and is slowly teaching me. The private fishing peg with the cabin was kept well and we had plenty of space for the two of us to fish. The peg is very sheltered so you hardly noticed any wind, also being on the end, you don't have people disturbing you walking past. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the entertainment in the cabin is great - soooo many movies to choose from!! Both of us throughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to get back there!! Thank You Kim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
917CAROLP
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We only had a couple of nights, but really enjoyed it lovely lush place, so confortable and welcoming. Fishing was good, got some good photos, will send them to kim.
We will definetly be returning, but for a week, kim was so good and helpful.
Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole cabin, so comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonmum...
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from here. We had an amazing time. Lodge is definitely large enough for 6 and has all the facilities you need for a comfortable stay. You have to buy a pass to use the park facilities. For 3 days for 5 people this cost £21. So very reasonable. My party size had kids aged 6 and 8 and teenagers. There were so many activities and all were well entertained. Some activities you pay for extra and book a day ahead. Most activities were £4 a person. So reasonable. We did snorkelling, cake making, pedelo, zorbing...loads to do. Entertainment at night was good if a little cheesy. Kids loved it. I would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellyelse...
West Walton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A blissful family week at the lakes ....”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just got back from a relaxing week spending family time and fishing at waterside lodge.
We've been coming here for the last 2 years and will keep coming back. Weather had been kind so spent most of the time outside staring out on duck lake which is a stones throw from the lodge. Kim is the nicest person and she can't do enough for you even left us wine ,sweets for the boys and a treat each for our fur babies too xxx
It's like a home from home, plenty of books to read, X BOX and games for the kids ,DVD player and a Large choice of DVDs to watch to chill in the evenings, you don't even have to leave the lodge all week ( we didn't)
Kim always leaves washing up liquid,dishwashers tabs and tea towels just in case you forget to bring them .
You will don't be disappointed and will always recommended the lodge to all of my family and friends .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge ,perfect stay .”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The lodge was lovely on arrival Kim met us , she was very friendly and had even left us a chilled bottle of carva , & sweets for the kids , the lodge was very clean & really well equipt , it was situated in a lovely spot & the fishing was excellent . Inside the lodge there was everything you could have needed , Kim even supplied a few dishwasher tabs so we could make use of the dishwasher . The kids really appreciated the x box and DVDs .
We didn't use any facilities on site , but would really recommend The Tatershell park country inn , the food was lovely and the staff were all very friendly & it's only a short walk away from the lodge , we also enjoyed a 15 percent discount of our food bill on mentioning we were staying in Kim's lodge !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super clean
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila A
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Kim meet us when we arrived nothing was too much trouble for her,she got the lodge ready early for us ,every thing was as advertised ,my husband and grandchildren were over the moon with the fishing they were at the bank from dawn till dusk and plenty off fish was caught ,look forward to going again

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing