We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd Visit - Love it just as much this time, if...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RosieSawy...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“2nd Visit - Love it just as much this time, if not more!”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My boyfriend and I came here this time last year and we promised we'd return so I surprised him.
From start to finish the whole stay was perfect. On arrival, we were welcomed with a very yummy afternoon tea waiting for us. We then received a phone call from Angie, one of the owners, to confirm we'd arrived safely and that we had everything we needed.
The lodge itself is amazing with 2 very beautifully decorated bedrooms, both with TVs and vanity mirrors. The master bedroom has a great ensuite with a super shower with a huge shower head, radio and lights.
The lounge/dining/kitchen area is more than fully equipped. The kitchen is absolutely full of utensils and the lounge has both wifi and sky tv, which we all know just adds to that homely feeling.
Outside, the view of the lake is wonderful, especially first thing in the morning. If the ducks & swans get a sniff of bread, they'll all cross the lake and be waiting outside the fence, got some great pics!
I'm sure we'll be returning for a third time very soon.
Thanks again Angie & Emma for another fantastic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tghe fact it was so cosy you didnt want to leave
Liked least: Finding it in the dark.. It did not have a number (8) but that is now addressed bu owner
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greavsy74
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely lovely little lodge perfect for a relaxing retreat with beautiful views...greeted with afternoon tea which was a really nice touch. Angela and Emma couldn't do enough...we'll definitely be back...highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amybowyer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, welcoming & perfect for dogs! ”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I've just come home from a weekend at grey heron lodge with my partner & dog, we was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the lodge really was! Very homely & cosy.. The lodge is extremely well equipped with everything you need & more... Extremely thoughtful of the friendly owners to have done us afternoon tea on arrival! Perfect spacious private garden over looking the lake for our dog who loved it! We've already recommend to friends & will be returning again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over looking the lake
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel537...
1 review
“amazing place”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Another wonderful stay, would highly recommend.
Its home from home with everything thought off.
Nothing is to much trouble, owner very friendly.
Cant wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cant just pick 1 so many to choose from
Liked least: raining on the Monday (sorry only thing to fault)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The afternoon tea on arrival
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing