We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grey heron lodge”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grey Heron Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
The Games Shed
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
The Lake
Plenty of fishing
The Residents
Jet Ski Lake
Water Ski Lake
Roses in bloom
The Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan T
2 reviews
“Grey heron lodge ”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can i say fantastic place i would highly recommend for a place to retreat and relax brilliant location on the lake very peaceful and the log cabin is a luxury the shower was also brill made me smile loved it the welcome we had i did not expect and was a really nice gesture by the owners they really make you welcome will be booking again soon !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandereri...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“2nd stay at Grey Heron Lodge”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great little log cabin with lots of character, and a beautiful landscaped private garden overlooking ski-lake at Tattershall Lakes. Personal touches like a table laid for tea with cake stand filled with nibbles was appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne W
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A lovely place to stay and would recommend it to everyone. The afternoon tea was a nice surprise. Great place for dogs too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a honeymoon”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had an amazing honeymoon at Grey Heron Lodge! The view was fantastic and it was lovely to sit out and watch the jets flying overhead and also the water skiers. The lodge is beautiful inside and out and has all the amenities. We enjoyed some lovely walks around the park then fired up the bbq when we returned! All in all it was a lovely relaxing place to stay and we will definitely be back for our anniversary if not before.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G
2 reviews
“Another excellent visit”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Second visit to this beautiful home from home lodge. The afternoon tea when we arrived was a very kind idea. We Travelled with my daughter and her friend (both 13) the TVs in the bedrooms meant we could all chill out and do our own thing - even the games in the shed outside were an extra activity that brought great fun. Look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire s
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay ”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Well what can I say,,, if I could give more stars I would!! This place is amazing we stayed here for the second time and can honestly say I loved it more! With being heavily pregnant and with a toddler in tow it was the perfect way to spend a nice relaxing cosy family break before our new arrival! Now we are booking our next stay as a four piece. I just cannot recommend this place enough you won't be disappointed, well maybe disappointed to go home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona W
1 review
“luxurious and so relaxing”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very luxurious lodge equipped for your every need. The garden is delightful and you get a visit every day from the local wildlife. Our dog loved the garden and enjoyed watching everything going on round about her. This lodge is ideal for everyone from the young to
the elderly. We will definitely visit again felt completely at home the minute we walked in with a lovely surprise of afternoon tea waiting for us on arrival. We had a wonderful and relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing