We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
159 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 159 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louwin10
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is the third time i have returned to stay at the lodge and its truely an amazing place!
We have always been welcomed and the lodge is kept to a high standard and never had any problems apart from the fact when it's time to go home :( as you don't want to leave!
Thank you to Gary for his hospitality and always being more then welcoming :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovesshoe...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely & relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I recently stayed with a group of friends at the lodge for the wkend. We didn't use the other facilities within the park as we were there just to relax but the park is nice and clean.
The lodge was lovely, spacious and comfy and has an Xbox, DVD player & a log fire which was burning for us on arrival which was a nice touch.
Beds are comfy and the hot tub is lovely and there are nice fairy lights on the trees.
Would def recommend and visit again with friends and my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahloub...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend!! ”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Once again a fabulous weekend at the lodge, I have lost count at how many times I have visited with my friends to celebrate various occasions and just relax. This particular weekend was my birthday, Gary had the lodge beautiful once again for us. The log burner roaring and we noticed some new treats that Gary and Chris had added. An X Box, new decor, some new furniture and beautiful comfy beds for us all to relax in.
I will deffo be returning!
I was very disappointed to read the review from last weekend regarding Gary. Gary is the most kind and genuine gentleman I have ever met. This lodge is his pride and joy and also his families income. He is not rude nor would ever stand over of his guests. But I suppose you can't always have guests that appreciate other people's property.

Anyway thank you Gary & Chris.

We all look Forward to visiting again.

Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X11OLS
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will not be returning!”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely lodge and surroundings however not the best experience as we were rudely spoken to by the owner on the first night, threatened that he could give us 30minutes to leave even though he knew full well we had all had a drink. As a group of girls it would of been easily resolved if asked politely to keep the noise down.This was not the case and we were made to feel uncomfortable whilst still all sat in our swimwear in the hot tub with the owner stood next to us having a go at us and trying to belittle us. We will not be returning and will not be reccomending to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nixysmith
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate Relaxation!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner needed a well earned break from day to day life to relax and do nothing. Shoveler Lodge helped us do exactly that.
Upon arrival, Gary the owner was waiting for us. He actually lives on the site so is a phantom of knowledge on the area. He told us where the best places were to visit during our time there if we ventured out, or to just relax in his and partner Chris's beautiful lodge.
The lodge really was beautiful, relaxing and housed all of the facilities we needed and more. If anything was to go wrong or we needed anything, Gary said he was just a phone call away. We didn't need to call him though. It was perfect.
We had dinner at the local pub on the entrance to the site each night as it was just a 5 minute walk away from the lodge and the food was superb.
We also visited woodhall spa, a near by pretty town/village and its Kinema in the woods as recommended by Gary.
Other than that we spent the rest of our time in the amazing hot tub which is what we went for.
An odd plane went over throughout the day from the RAF base but didn't ruin our time there. They were fascinating to look at. We had to laugh when one flew over while Gary was showing us around the place and he said "quick, hold on to the walls and the furniture"! Lol. He's a funny guy!
Thank you very much Gary and Chris for letting us stay in your beautiful lodge.
We hope to see you again next year.
Nicola & Andy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing