We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place”
other travelers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer64...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

1st time visit to Shoveler Lodge with friends and what amazing place, finished to a high standard and has everything you could need. Gary the owner is a lovely man and so very helpful! Had a great time will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louwin10
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This is the first time to Tattersall staying in this lodge and what an absolute delight :)
The lodge catered for all our needs and it was fully kitted out with everything you can think of from games to DVDs to basic essentials and more then you would ever need for a break away.
The lodge was tidy and very well looked after, I couldn't fault this place it's superb.
The owner was great providing excellent service to the guests.
I would highly recommend anyone to stay here as this will be my first trip of many I can't wait to come back and stay again.
Thank you for a brilliant break away in your lodge I couldn't of wished for a better place to stay one word Amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarahloub...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another amazing visit ”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

6/7th visit to Shoveler, absolutely love the lodge and hot tub.. Once again came home super relaxed after a chilled weekend. Has everything you ever need and more. Gary the owner is Amazing and is always there to help with any requests. This trip was tinged with sadness as we a lost a friend and privately wanted to say goodbye, Gary found our small party a private place for us to do so, he's a top bloke with a beautiful lodge. Thank you again Gary & Chris for another gorgeous weekend in Shoveler.. Would recommend to everyone..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Just returned from the most relaxing weekend break!

The lodge is beautiful and has everything you could need. Gary the owner bent over backwards for us, making sure we had the best stay whilst we were there.

I will definitely be rebooking again in a couple of months! Would highly recommend this fabulous place!

See you soon Gary thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

just got back from my 3rd stay at Shoverlers lodge. it is a beautiful lodge finished to a very high standard with every thing you need and much more. The hot tub is fab and we loved the disco lights in the shower. Gary is great and I am sure we will be back again, each time I visit I bring someone new so they can experience this wonderful place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just got back from our third visit. Once again a stunning place to stay. Lodge is beautiful and finished to a high standard with everything you need and more. ( hot tub is icing on the cake and the disco shower.) Will be back again soon. Thanks Gary for the bubbly to celebrate mum's 60th.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KieranLB
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic In So Many Ways!”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

To summarise quickly, if you want somewhere that you'll have plenty to do, be well looked after by the owner and accommodation that ticks every box, is clean, tidy and beautiful, then simply book.

My experience: I booked the Shoveler's lodge for this years valentines as I wanted somewhere romantic and a bit more than just about everywhere else you look. Before even arriving, Gary was more than flexible on time's in which I could arrive as my girlfriend finished University a little later than expected and Gary was there in wait, with the log fire already burning so the place was warm for us and even put his tea off to ensure he showed us everything.
It was great that he showed us everything as there was a lot to take in, the lodge has under floor heating, a Jacuzzi, TV's, DVD players, WII and games, board games and log fire. The lodge was clean, tidy and presentable. The lights at the front in the trees and by the side of the jacuzzi give the lodge an absolutely fantastic touch of romance and thought. The Jacuzzi was perfect, you can change the colour of the lights, bubbles and whirlpool.
Gary made the effort on a couple of occasions to update us on roadworks as soon as he knew and also checked a few times to see if we were getting on okay and that the Jacuzzi was functioning properly which I thought was absolutely great. He also spent quite a bit of time to recommend various places to visit around Lincoln, he was just great, couldn't ask for more from a landlord. He has every utensil and kitchen items you could need so I wouldn't worry about bringing anything as we did. One thing to note, the picture of the kitchen makes it look quite a bit smaller than it is, there was more than enough room and certainly more room than that picture as the table is turned round. Also that the Jacuzzi was more than warm enough at 11pm one night at 0.5 degrees outside! The lodge is easy to get to and If you need something to do for a birthday or valentines, check out the Kinema in the woods.
- Kieran Leeds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi, underfloor heating, outside lights and log fire.
Liked least: Thats a hard question, maybe no Wifi and double bed matress.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing