We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!! Highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahloub...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay!! Highly recommend”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Shoveler Lodge.
Love love love it!!!
Great facilities, top place to relax and unwind. The hot tub and lodge are top class.
The owner is super and is there is so much provided in the lodge. From sky tv, a wii with selection of games to board games and DVDs.

Will defiantly be returning again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patosworl...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing peaceful,cosy lodge. The perfect host Gary. Fabulous.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

we
spent 3 nights at Shoveler Lodge. A birthday celebration treat to chill
out, and that,s exactly what we did. Upon arrival Gary was there to
great us. A great guy with a warm and friendly greeting.Gary showed us
around and went through all we needed to know. The lodge itself is
spotless, comfortable and warm and cosy .The hot tub is a real special
treat, one of the high lights, as is the wild life around you. If you
like walking , you wont be disappointed as there,s lots of different
routs to take. A child,s paradise to explore. A fisherman,s must with
all the lakes. Something for everyone really. We loved where the lodge
was, a great position, and just so relaxing even our little dog took a
shine to the place, Especially Gary who he tried to wash every morning .
Loved every minute. A big recommendation from us. Maureen, Pepe and
Pato the dog.xxxx

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilymay91
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“*** BRILLIANT*****”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Just come back today from shoveler lodge and had a brilliant time!
Me and my partner went for his birthday we stayed for a long weekend it was our first time staying.
the lodge its self you cannot fault it has everything you need and more. The hot tub is amazing especially in the evening when the fairy lights come on. In the morning you will be greeted by the ducks so bring plenty of bread! Gary is a brilliant host and very friendly, he keeps the lodge spotless and the hot tub is checked and cleaned every morning.
Shops and pubs are near by 15min walk away.
we highly recommend that you visit Shoveler Lodge and experience it yourself.
we will defiantly be booking again for this year.
many thanks lily & Kevin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and the ducks
Liked least: can not fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, lovely short break.”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived back from the lodge yesterday and already wish we had stayed a couple more days! We felt at home, could not fault the cleanliness. The Hot tub was a lovely touch and spent our evenings in there. We hope to go back to Shoveler Lodge soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shell0791
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most relaxed ive been I think ever”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First of all just want to say a massive thank you to gary, we couldnt of asked for anything more so thank you. We had a very friendly welcome and clear instructions on how everything works ie hot tube. And then the lodge which is beautiful (picturtes do not do it justice) then the lakes it self are just lovely and peaceful even at this time of year. We will definitely be coming again amd recommending to all our friends and family. If you are looking for relaxation and to just have a peaceful week or couple of day this is def the place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviewerY...
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing break”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful break at Shoveler lodge catching up with friends. Lodge fully equipped and very clean. Enjoyed visiting surrounding area, strolling round the lakes, and had a totally relaxing time in the hot tub.........would definately recommend and look forward to further visits

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing from the minute we arrived”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just come back from a wonderful weekend at Shoveler Lodge. Booking and payments was very easy. Communication was spot on. The lodge it's self was as clean as a 5star hotel it has everything a couple or family would need for a fantastic stay, the dedication from Gary is shown in the lodge and is a credit to him! Hope to see you in the near future! And the hot tub.... Cherry on the cake! Thanks for a wonderful stay Kim and Tony x

P.s if u asked me what could possibly make the lodge better I would say a small patio heater but that would just be an added luxury.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing