We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge and grounds”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
ONE OF THE BEST LOCATIONS ON TATTERSHALL PARK
LARGE 8 SEATER MODERN PATIO TABLE FOR OUTSIDE DINNING
GARDEN AND SUMMER HOUSE PRIVATE TO PARADISE LODGE
SUNLOUNGERS FOR YOU TO RELAX AND TOP UP ON YOUR TAN
FULLY EQUIPED TO KEEP TEENAGERS/CHILDREN ENTERTAINED
KAYAKS AND ROWING BOAT PRIVATE FOR PARADISE LODGE GUESTS ONLY
VIEWS ENJOYED FROM THE PATIO AND GARDENS OF THE LODGE
LAKESIDE VIEW CABIN IN THE DISTANCE
TATTERSHALLS ALFRESCO DINING
EXPLORE THE LINCOLNSHIRE COUNTRY SIDE BIKE HIRE AVAILABLE
NEW FOR 2015 TATTERSHALLS MULTI SPORTS ARENA
TATTERSHALL PLAY AREA
ENJOY A STROLL OR A HIKE DIRECT FROM THE LODGE DOOR
ENJOY THE ABUNDANCE OF WILDLIFE
NEW FOR 2015 INFLATABLE PLAYARENA 2015 SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
WAKE CABLE FUN FOR ALL SEE 'JUST WAKE' TATTERSHALL
BREATH TAKING VIEWS 360 ACRE PARK TO RAMBLE AROUND ALL YEAR ROUND
ENJOY FROM THE STEAMING HOT TUB AWESOME
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelli C
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge and grounds”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well this was our first rental through trip advisor and although a bit daunting, we were pleasantly surprised. Easy to contact seller and ask any questions. Deposit and booking was simple. Janice the owner is such a lovely, helpful Lady. I asked many questions and alway got a quick friendly reply. Although it was only a hr drive for us we found the park easily, however in the dark it was tricky to find the lodge because signs are far apart and it's hard to navigate so that's something the park could improve.
Janice guided us in and we were really happy that the lodge looks exactly as pictured! You can tell that love and care have gone into the lodge and also janice has thought about guests needs. TV s in all rooms and sky with channels in the lounge is fab! We wanted a chilled trip and so how nice to have something to watch if your not out doing activities. The bedrooms were all beautifully decorated and clean and fresh looking. I loved having an ensuite. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you could need. We were left a lovely basket of goodies which we thought was such a nice touch, not just milk and coffee. We were given chocolates, wine, chips and dip. So from wifi to sky TV and a full she'd of toys and a fab hot tub this lodge has got it all. If like us your fussy and like certain home comforts then this is the lodge for you. We got our bond back and I have recommended to friends and family already because there was no down side to this rental. A big thank you to janice who made our stay a pleasure and thank you for thinking about your guests needs and making the effort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faye g
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, perfect, relaxing break with the girls!”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We went to the lodge for the weekend to celebrate my best friends 21st. It was the perfect location for a relaxing break with the girls. When we arrived we got a lovely welcoming from the owner. The owner was exceptionally welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed. The place was spotless and equipped with many essentials! They even had a slow cooker and cheese grater! Better still, a bottle of bubbly in the fridge! Sitting in the hot tub you have a beautiful view of the lake. Inside the lodge there were cute little homely signs dotted around. We had the best weekend we could have asked for! Around the location there are multiple takeaways, restaurants, pubs and clubs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would return for another trip myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely decoration
Liked least: Had to leave!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvyYorksh...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful place to stay.”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Paradise Lodge for a long week-end, it was a family get together. Wise choice for us all.

We were all very impressed with the high standard of the whole lodge.

It was very well equipped & had everything one would need .& all to a high standard.

Relaxing for us. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the whole lodge.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
I am really pleased that your family were able to enjoy all the facilities that are offered at the Paradise lodge, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
It was lovely meeting you both and thank you for your appreciated review. We look forward to seeing you again in February.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chalky627
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic time at the lodge”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would like to say a big thank you to Jan for the great facilities, cleanliness & up to date modern accommodation that we had while staying at the lodge. We will return to the lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weekender...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fabulous weekend enjoyed by all the family. Home from home the lodge exceeds its description and is extremely well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The summer house full of outdoor games.
Liked least: No locks on the doors.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing