We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic! Love the refurb!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Falcon Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NatRigby
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic! Love the refurb!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We are staying here as a group of 8 over 3 nights, all of us have been previously. Katy last visited in February, I have stayed in 2015 & 2016. I have also stayed in one of Carols other lodges - 'Teal lodge '. Absolutely love what Carol has done with the place, the outside bar is brilliant, the flame lantern on the decking is also a lovely touch in an evening. The only thing I am not as keen on is that the hot tub is now enclosed and has a clear roof and sides- I prefered the open air.. however it is currently over 20 degrees so personal preference is that I find it a bit stuffy. New bedding and towels are a great touch. The new modern en suite is also a great touch! All in all we dont want to come home tomorrow! If you want a Jetty to the lake I would recommend Teal lodge. The only issue we have come across is ants, they appear to be in all rooms however there was ant powder under the sink which was helpful and soon solved the problem. Thank you for another amazing stay Carol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare1980...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is my second stay at falcon and hopefully won't be my last it's been updated lots since my last stay and what can i say other than fantastic, eveything you need kids loved it and were upset to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
I'm so glad you enjoyed your break in Falcon Lodge!
We would love to welcome you back, please do enquire about our returning customer discount.

Many Thanks
Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs kerry...
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was a home away from home we all really enjoyed it and would love to stay again.
Everyone enjoyed the hot tub and all the amenities available on the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Kerry,

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Falcon Lodge and we would love to welcome you back.Please do contact me about the returning customer discount.

Many Thanks
Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lodge has great views over the lake and the hot tub was great. Was nice and warm during the stay and it was easy to adjust temp if needed. Only issue was the noise from cars/ people returning from clubhouse late at night. The park has been extended loads since and the main road is a few feet from the back bedroom, so we were disturbed by people/ cars going past the lodge. I would prefer a lodge in quieter area of the park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to Falcon Lodge three times now over the past three years and I am always as excited to go. You would think that you'd get bored of going to the same place and the same lodge, but not in this case. The lodge is immaculate, and has recently gone through some modernisation both internally and externally. The log burner and hot tub are the best bits, but I couldn't think of a better place to go to chill out and relax. There is so much to do around Tattershall Lakes including a beautiful Indoor pool complex, an arcade area and large restaurant / bar area, and ample water sports that will keep you entertained for hours. I will be booking my next visit very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2018
Thank you for leaving us this lovely review!

I'm so please you enjoyed your stay, I'd love to welcome you back to Falcon Lodge again. Please do inbox me for the returning customer discount. Hope to see you again.

Many Thanks
Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E F
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great half term getaway”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fantastic week in this lodge. We were shocked at how big the lodge was & well equipped with absolutely everything you need.
The real bonus was the outside area & hotub!! Lovely big tub overlooking the lake, perfect for watching the sun go down whilst sipping some bubbly . The added features like all the twinkly light around the outside was perfect & I can imagine in summer you would spend most of your holiday outside using the bbq & summer house.
An all round fab break away, great lodge, would return in the summer to make the most out of using the big outside space.
My only comment (not criticism) is I would take extra pillows next time as all beds only had one & I like 2 (purely personal preference). Also beach towels are a must if your planning on using the tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Falcon Lodge. Please do email me if you wish to return to enquire about our returning customer discount.

Many Thanks
Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing