We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic place!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of PUDDLE DUCK LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Open plan living
Why not try out a jet ski?
Gone Fishing
Puddle Duck Lodge
Ringo Rides
Wake Board Zip Wire
New Idoor Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosygem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic place!”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked a weekend away with the girls as our Christmas treat! Very warn welcome from Anne and she had even put Christmas trees up for us :) would highly recommend this lodge for families or a group of friends. Thank you we had a brilliant time!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review Puddle Duck Lodge, we aim to please and a really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ann and Martyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked puddle duck lodge for my husband as a surprise for his birthday. My two daughters, son in laws and 4 children. It was fantastic, my husband, daughters and grandsons enjoy fishing and they were not disappointed. The lodge was fabulous and there was plenty of room, the hot tub was a bonus - thank you to ann for coming and cleaning it out for us half way through our staff, the children and adults loved it. The airplanes flying over were a bonus we even saw an unplanned air show. My husband said his surprise was above and beyond what he expected. Will definitely go back to puddle duck again - if Ann would have us. Fantastic

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the children were safe to ride around on their bikes
Liked least: The onsite shop was very expensive
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happychap...
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place perfect location and accommodation !!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at puddle duck lodge mid June 2014 and I must say I have absolutely no complaints to report and will certainly be returning as soon as we can :) the lodge itself is very spacious and clean and also equipped for everything you could need. The hot tub is fabulous and really made our stay extra special. Whilst on tattersall lakes I took the time to explore all the lakes and lodges and believe this area on misty bay is by far the better area and the lodges on there are all truly beautiful. A huge thanks to Ann for making our stay perfect.

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amanda_fo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this lodge as a surprise birthday weekend for my partner. We had a lovely time friends joined us for the weekend also. The lodge was really nice and more than we expected. Ann is lovely and very helpful. She made sure everything was ok and checked we were all having a good time. The view from the lodge was beautiful and we had our meals on the decking was stunning when the sun was setting.
It was so relaxing which was what we all needed.
Visited the castle which was nice and interesting worth a visit.
Would definitely go back again really enjoyed it.
Thanks again Ann for all your help and kindness.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicjock
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The lodge is in a fantastic location, lovely and quiet, with excellent views over the lake. The hot tub is an amazing luxury. It is very clean and the kitchen is very well equipped.
The planes are noisy, but they are brilliant to watch.
Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn J
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, couldn't fault one thing.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from a weekend with 3 of my girl friends. Despite terrible weather we have had the most fab weekend.

The lodge is amazing, we couldn't believe how great it was and so well equipped. A lot bigger than we expected, the photographs on the advertising materials do not do the lodge justice. Everything about the lodge is perfect - can not find one fault. Hot tube was a lovely treat even in the cold and with heavy rain. The lodge was immaculate. The location on the quite part of the lake is just amazing. We only saw/heard one plane the whole time we were there and it was great to see it so close up. Couldn't come with a higher recommendation.

We did take advantage of the water sport lake and had a go on the ringo, would definitely say give it a go, one of the funniest things I have ever done. The area generally was clean and had the facilities you would expect for a holiday village.

Definitely will be returning to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the lodge
Liked least: Lack of outdoor shelter, we were all smoker and the heavy rain with nowhere to shelter outside was a gripe, but this is only a personal issue, nothing against the lodge.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wurzelsmo...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Puddle Duck lodge, we had a fantastic time thanks to owners Anne & Martin. Who made sure everything was perfect.
We have also returned to spend time in another of the lodges & are returning again later this year.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing