We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful and relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Goldeneye Lodge

Lake View Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake View Hot Tub
Goldeneye Lodge Terrace with Hot Tub The Cosy Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lake View Hot Tub
Goldeneye Lodge Terrace with Hot Tub
The Cosy Lounge
Dining with lake views
Lounge with patio doors to lakeside terrace
Double Bedroom
Club House Bar
Twin Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Kitchen
Waterski Lake from Goldeneye Lodge terrace
Sun terrace
Watch skiers from the decking
New Indoor Swimming Pool
Why not try the Wake Board Zip Wire?
Tattershall Castle
Goldeneye Duck
Have fun on the ringo and banana rides
Why not hire a Jet Ski?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike F
Luton
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just arrived home from a 4 day stay at the Goldeneye Lodge. My wife and I and our dog Casey, had an amazing week. The lodge is beautifully kept, very spacious and its location right by the lake was superb, and the fact we had warm and sunny weather everyday was a bonus. The hot tub bot used every day, just lovely in the evenings when it starts to get a little cooler. The clubhouse is only a few minutes walk away and the entertainment staff were really friendly and Yzzy was so funny! The whole park is very clean and we had some lovely walks. We have already booked to go back in August for another week. Thanks you Martin and Ann. See you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location by the lake and hot tub
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G
Ukiah, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“cracking weekend”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

beautiful weekend away in the hot tub everything you need dishwasher , things for cleaning making the weekend a little easier will definally be going back sometime we got a great bargain great lady thanks x

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollebroc...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Booked to go back!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are very happy that we chose to stay at this Lodge.

Upon booking, the owners were very punctual in their replies to my enquiries.

Once we arrived, everything was set up, the hot tub running, and the heating on. A very clean and tidy place to be, and had no trouble finding the Lodge from the map and directions provided when we booked.

The owners came round on our first day to show us how to use the hot tub, and they text us also to see if we had got there okay.

I loved that this Lodge had a bath as well as a shower - not many holiday places have baths nowadays!

We loved waking up to the view of the Lakes, which the Lodge overlooked.

Close by to Tattershall Castle and Tatterhshall Farm, which we visited and would recommend.

We have booked to go back again, and can't wait. We really didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had a bath!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charstore...
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Had a brilliant time at Ann and Martyn's lodge with five friends. Had Xmas decorations up when we arrived and hot tub up and running. Amazing views and lovely little lodge. Will most definitely be booking again for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel F
Skellow, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10/10. Amazing view, cosy, just what you want for a weekend stay.”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my partner recently stayed at the Golden Eye lodge and loved every minute. Would definitely recommed for anyone wanting a break away from reality for a few days. Amazing view of the lake from the dec of the lodge. Ann (The owner) was very warm and friendly. The lodge even had Christmas decorations up. Again, as previously stated would definitley recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our lodge, we aim to please and are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Goldeneye Lodge. Regards Ann and Martyn x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melanie T
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly picturesque, quiet, well kempt and HOT TUB!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you to Martyn & Ann for allowing perfect strangers to stay in their wonderful lodge. 3 good sized bedrooms, Kitchen diner and sitting room, lovely decked terrace outside with 2 tables to eat at, BBQ (we didn't use) but I bet when the sun is blistering it is great. Lovely hot tub which was great temperature. View onto Lake were superb. Would be perfect for family or small groups. Enjoyed it immensely x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View onto lake & privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bod1000
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Travelled with my husband (49) kids 22, 21, 18 and 13 plus labrador and we had an amazing time, traveled to Skegness twice, ate at the Park at the entrance food was fab but took at least an hour, visited the RAF exhibit in Conigsby 'Lest we forget' The Lodge is amazing so well fitted out it has everything that you could need and if I could book for the same week next year with the same weather I would book again tomorrow.
Kids said the beds were the most comfortable ever and the loved this place

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Bins on site not emptied as often as i would like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing