We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Shamrock 3

Beautiful lodge on Misty Bay 31
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful lodge on Misty Bay 31
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beautiful lodge on Misty Bay 31
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Laura...
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had the best bank holiday weekend staying here at Tattershall Lakes. Shamrock 3 is in a beautiful spot. It’s extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We had 4 adults and 4 children and we didn’t feel over crowded at all. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a lovely relaxing stay. The hot tub was checked daily and was a real favourite with both adults and children. We’ve already booked to stay again next year and will definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Hi Laura
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and your support.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in shamrock 3 lodge.
Can we also say thank you for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.
Should you wish to book book with us again we would be more than happy with you staying with us again.
Again thank you for your support.

Kind regards
Amanda / Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
We are glad that you and your family had a lovely time and enjoy your selves.
Can we say also thank you very much for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out, and we would be more than happy to have you come and stay again should you wish to with us.
If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better ,please do let us know.

Kind Regards
Amanda/Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2018
We are really glad that you had a good time in shamrock 3 .
Sorry that we could not do the w/e you had wanted but due to the snow and the frost freezing the pipes there was no water to the vans.

Thank you very much for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.

We would be more than happy to have you come and stay again should you wish to.

Kind regards

Amanda
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
We are really glad that you enjoyed you stay I be it a bit cold out side .
Tank you very much for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.

We would have no problem in you coming to stay with us again should you wish to.

Kind regards and thank you very much for your support.

Amanda / Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommend using Pat and Amanda and their lodges.
Lodge was immaculate! Beautiful lodge in beautiful surroundings!
The owners were happy to help with anything, very friendly, approachable and amiable.
Lodge was kitted out to a high standard.
My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay,thank you for the review hope to see you all again soon regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hart0304
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was more than we could have hoped for, plenty of space for everyone, I particularly enjoyed the open plan kitchen! The hot tub was well maintained and kept hot for a long time.

Amanda was very clear with instructions from the beginning, I would 100% book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2018
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay .
Thank you for how clean and tidy you left it when you check out.
we would have no problem in you coming to stay with us again should you wish to.

Thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Amanda/ Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel S
nottingham, uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great break”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely lodge equipt with everything you could possibly need for a stay here. The owners were so helpful and very friendly. Fantastic contact from enquiring to leaving. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
We are really glad that that you injoyed your time at shamrock 3 over the new year.
Thank for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.
We would have no problem should you wish to come and stay here again.

Thank you for your support.
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Amanda/Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing