We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Floorplan
Kids play
Indoor Pool
Tattershall castle
Play area for happy little feet
movie by the lakes
spitfire bar & restaurant
water sports
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie D
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Taylor's Lodge, and we didn't want to come home! The lodge is beautiful, spotlessly clean, spacious and the setting is wonderful. So relaxing overlooking the lake. We loved the hot tub and made use of the board games. A real oasis of tranquility. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Natalie. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are over the moon to hear you will return to us in the near future. Please be sure to recommend us to your friends & family. Kindest regards Taylors Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellywils...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at the Taylor's Lodge the first weekend in July. They have thought of everything, the lodge is very well equipped. Loved having Breakfast out on the decking, overlooking the fishing lake. And relaxing in the hot tub. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for staying at Taylors Lodge, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you love the tranquil setting as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jxl98c
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another amazing stay at Taylors Lodge”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is my third stay at Taylors Lodge and it was perfect yet again so I thought I best leave a review... The lodge is brand new and is therefore as good as any show home you will find at Tattershall so its difficult to find anything to fault. The lodge is situated far enough from the main amenities that it is peaceful, yet is close enough that it doesn't feel out of the way. I love this lodge and will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
We love to hear of guests enjoying their stay at our lodge, and even more so from returning guests enjoying repeat visits as much as the first time they stayed. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for booking with Taylor's Lodge, we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We're happy to answer any questions regarding the amenities within the Lodge, as with yourself who contacted us prior to check in, we explained that unfortunately travel cots are not provided as part of the package. We do however provide a booster seat for the dining table.
We understand that bringing your own towels can be a burden, as this is self catering accommodation we suggest you bring your own tea towels, and towels for the bathrooms & hot tubs. There is a washing machine within the Lodge for guest use, and a launderette on site. Bed linen is provided as part of the rental.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Many thanks
Taylor's Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linzprinc...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an absolutely fantastic weekend with the girls. The lodge had everything that we could possibly need and we truely felt at home.

The location was perfect. We had a lovely walk around and even tried out some of the water sports. I will certainly be returning with my 2 boys. They will love waking up in this peaceful setting, watching the ducks on and around the lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
We strive to provide an enjoyable experience for all parties, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Taylor's Lodge. We look forward to welcoming back you and your family sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
1 review
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for 3 nights the first weekend in July and had such a relaxing stay at Taylors Lodge. The decking area and lounge windows look out onto the fishing lake which is so peaceful and tranquil. Having the hot tub was such a treat! The layout of the lodge is really good too and is really spacious, light and airy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay at Taylor's Lodge, and are pleased that you had a relaxing break. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clara_Ros
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing stay at Taylors Lodge”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Taylors Lodge after a busy working week. The Lodge itself is brand-new and has all the comforts from home that you might need such as dishwasher, TV, radio as well as a lovely hot-tub looking onto the lake. Waking up and having a cup of tea overlooking the lake was so relaxing and a lovely way to start the day. A key plus is the amount of space in the communal areas and the British weather was good enough for us to have some lovely meals on the decking outside.

The aqua-park on the site comes highly recommended for adults and children alike. At £10 per hour per person it doesn't break the bank and provided a lot of enjoyment on a hot day. Next time I'm back I'll try the wake-boarding :)

Many thanks for a lovely stay, we'll be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for staying at Taylor's Lodge, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and we're pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing