We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charlene...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tattershall in Shamrock 6. The lodge is beautiful and spotlessly clean, this is our second visit and we will definitely be booking again. We were celebrating my son's 13th Birthday and it was the perfect weekend, my son and friends loved the activities around the lakes and fell in love with the hot tub. Amanda is very friendly and you can tell she works extremely hard to keep the lodge looking lovely. We can't wait to come back. :) Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Hi Charlene
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at shamrock 2 on the jet ski lake.
Thank you for your lovely comments and your support.
If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better next time show you wish to come to us again please do let me know.

Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at shamrock 2.
Thank you for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.

we hope to see you again in the near future should you wish to stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BLONDIE68...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This lodge was amazing , everything was provided for even down to washing up liquid you have a dish washer , washing machine it’s amazing I cannot fault it at all the view is lovely over Jet Ski lake which is fab loved the hot tub Amanda regularly checked the hot tub and if we needed anything we could just message her I would not hesitate to book again it was amazing we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at shamrock 2 on the jet ski lake.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments it is much appreciated makes all the work involved worthwhile when you get comments like that.

We would have no problem should you wish to book again in you staying with us.
Thank you for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out, and thank you for your support .
Hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards
Amanda / Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April J
Sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a fantastic time we had in this lodge. Way more than we expected! The owners have thought of everything and it was fully equipped. Even had dvds and board games, iron, washing machine, tea towels etc. Hot tub on the deck was amazing. Great fun watching the jet skiing on the lake. We visited tattershall castle for £8/adult which was brilliant. If you want to use facilities in the complex then you have to pay extra as this is nothing to do with the owners. It works out less than £5 each for 6 for the weekend and allows access to bar and pool etc. There was also a small bbq though we didn’t use it, and toiletries in the bathroom. Can’t recommend this cabin enough, we met Amanda and Pat and thought they were lovely people. We will 100% book this lodge again. Thank you so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Hi April
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at shamrock 2 on the jet ski lake.
Thank you very much for how clean and tidy you had left the lodge when you check out it was a credit to you, it makes all the work we have to do worth while when we have people that appreciated what we try and do.
we would have no ,problem in you coming to stay in any of our places should you wish to book again with us, and if there is any thing that we could do to make your stay better next time please do let us know as this is the only way that we know what people would like to make there stay better if we can at all.

Again thank you for your booking and support and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda /Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed February 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely loved our time here, the owner was extremely friendly and polite and we wouldn’t hesitate to come back and stay with you.
It was clean and tidy and well maintained and definitely worth the money.

A1 service from Amanda.

Hope to see you again very soon when we come back to stay in your place

❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2018
Hi Julie
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your stay in shamrock 2 on the Jetski lake.
It makes all the work worth it when people appreciate what we try and do to make your stay as good as we can.

We would love to have you come and stay again in any of our 4 shamrocks 1,2,3,4 should you wish to.

Kind Regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Hi Charlene

Thank you for your lovely comments , we do hope that you had a lovely time there .
Also thank you for how clean and tidy you left the lodge when you check out.
we would be more than happy to have you come and stay should you wish to book with us again.

Kind regards

Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
I am glad that you had a lovely stay with us at the shamrocks
Thank you for how clean and tidy you left it when you check out.
we would be more than happy for you to come and stay with us again should you wish to.

Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing