We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday & Valentine's Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Prime lakeside location, private fishing and hot tub to enjoy !.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Prime lakeside location, private fishing and hot tub to enjoy !.
Rudd Lake prime lakeside location with private hot tub and fishing peg. Prime lakeside position on Rudd Lake with private fishing peg.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Prime lakeside location, private fishing and hot tub to enjoy !.
Rudd Lake prime lakeside location with private hot tub and fishing peg.
Prime lakeside position on Rudd Lake with private fishing peg.
Prime lakeside location, large decked area overlooking the lake with private hot tub and fishing peg
Prime lakeside location private fishing and hot tub
Prime lakeside position with private tub and fishing
The tub .... Chill out time ! Over looking the lake .
Kitchen area.
One of the twin bedrooms
Double bedroom to relax
Two of the twin bedrooms
Sit outside enjoy the sun !
Splash park for the little ones !
Amusements for all ages!
Beautiful night skys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abbyxo
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Birthday & Valentine's Break”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found out about this letting on holidaylettings.com. I've always been sceptical of not staying in a chained accommodation. But I refused to pay the price for a weekend in centreparcs. Someone suggested I tried holidaylettings, which is where I found tallyho! 4. It was a great price, the reviews were excellent across the board and the private hot tub sold me.
From start to finish Donna gave excellent customer service, answered any of my queries - even on boxing day at silly times at night!

When we arrived we were greeted with birthday banners, a valentine's gift bag and a gift basket of food. I didn't expect any of this - in fact, we prepared to bring our own food with it being self catering and not wanting to order / eat out a lot. But we ended up leaving some of our own food behind for the next set of guests. There are a few pubs in the area I believe for those who do wish to eat out, or there's a takeaway shop just down the road in Tattershall village.

As for activities - we had a trip out to Woodside Wildlife Park (about 45 mins away) which was great. We also took a trip down to Skegness which again is around 45 mins from the property.

The site itself has a lot to offer activity wise - some things still run out of season. With it being school holidays they had some archery lessons on for the kids. There's also the castle down the road.

I have to say though my most favourite thing about this gem is the hot tub! The skies were really clear on our first night, so to be sat out under the stars overlooking the lake was amazing. I didn't want to leave the tub behind. I didn't want to leave any of it behind. Donna makes everything so welcoming and if there are any problems she's very helpful. I'd happily move in if I could!

Thank you for everything Donna - we will definitely be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you so much for a very informative review. So pleased you had a great stay and was able to also enjoy locations close by.
I always try and strive to assist guests as quickly and efficiently as I can ; before, during and after their stay.
Would be lovely to welcome you again, we have another 3 Tally Hos' to try
Many thanks
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Lovely
So pleased you enjoy your stay at Tally Ho
Thank you
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cloisy84
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely relaxing weekend
Very nice welcome touches and thoughtful presentation.
Thanks you and will definitely book again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Thank you
So pleased you had a great break at Tally Ho
Look forward to welcome you again
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirawling
1 review
“Excellent comfy clean well presented”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you we had a brilliant long weekend comfy cosy very clean and well equipped. hot tub was amazing :)
Will definitely be booking again and would highly recommend this accommodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2017
So pleased you all had a great weekend break.
More than happy to welcome you all again
Thank you
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you for a lovely review
Great news regarding the proposal ;
So pleased you all had a nice break and look forward to welcoming you all again
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki Y
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our 2nd booking with donna,and once again we had another brilliant stay,she left us some goodies for the kids and some birthday treats for my birthday girl which made her stay that little more special.
the caravan was clean and modern and the outside space didn't disappoint with a great view when relaxing in the tub you can't get any better.
We tried some extra activities like the water park,that's always fun!
Can't wait to book again thankyou donna xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Your always welcome
So pleased everyone enjoyed their stay
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulamay2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second holiday letting of Donnas that we have stayed in,and once sgain it is excellent.The property has everything you need,and Donna had left a welcome basket of goodies which was great.It is a perfect place to stay if you want to fish or chill out.We will be going back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you
It was lovely to welcome you both once again.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your return stay
Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing