We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge
Certificate of excellence Overlooking two lakes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lodge
Certificate of excellence
Overlooking two lakes
Lounge area
Dining area
Well-equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Master bedroom with dressing area and en-suite
Twin bedroom
Twin bedrooom
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
Fantastic fishing from private peg outside lodge
View of Tattershall Castle from the Lodge
New Merlin entertainment centre
The Spitfire Bar
The Spitfire Bar
The Spitfire Bar
Childrens play area
Childrens play area
Crazy golf
Swimming pool
Sand pit
Wet-play area opening end May 2016
On-site grocery shop
Beach area and outside entertainment arena
Water skiing
Wakeboarding
Pedalos and bike hire
Bar in the woods
Jet skiing
Flyboarding
Golf course
Map of the park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lauren_hs...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We hired this lodge out for the weekend in May 2017.
This was a lovely and clean lodge inside and is in the best location.
We came with a big family that rented many other lodges within this park by different owners and felt our lodge definitely was the most private and nicest.
Lovely owners to speak too, Karen gave very clear and easy instructions of how to get there. Can't wait to book again next year.
Also the park was fantastic too, yes you have to pay a one of fee for your stay to get into the pubs and use the activities etc but its worth it. Many different things to do for all different ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks for your great review I'm glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
1 review
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An absolutely lovely place to stay with nice surroundings. Very clean and well looked after, a credit to the owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for your great review, I'm glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thanks for your great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderfull Place to stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Had a lovely weekend everything you could have wanted. Plenty of room. Booked for September cant wait. Highly recommend this Lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thanks for your great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

this lodge as got every think you could wish for soon as you walk in its like wish I lived here lovely view over two lakes wished we could have seen the club and what eles it had to offer but we will be back in the summer but what a lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you for your great review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMANDA B
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My Fiancee and i stayed at 22 rudd lake over christmas. It had everything you would need and more.. It was beautifully decorated with christmas decorations. A christmas cake,and christmas crackers were left for us with wine, beer and milk in the fridge which was a lovely touch. Lodge was amazing with fishing peg and hot tub we never had to leave the lodge.. We have stayed in a lot of places and this one was by far the best and we will definately be booking again and have told all our friends about it.. Happy new year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend for 3 couples just a few disapointments for our group”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a long weekend in the lodge (3 couples aged 20-28) and thouroughly enjoyed our stay. The weekend was booked purley for the easy fishing facilities to keep the men happy whilst the girls could stay warm and it was perfect for this. The peg was dircetly outside the cabin and us girls could talk and take pictures through the window. We had a day of rain but it didnt prevent the fun.
I was very impressed with the lodge itself and we were lucky enough to have the ensuite which has a very comfy bed. The lodge was very clean with lovely furniture and the kitchen is fully equipped with cooking appliances including some condiments aswell. Even beers and a bottle of wine left for our arrival :) i was happy with the communication by the owner prior to arrival and during our stay.
The few disapointments we had which cant be avoided is that you have to buy a pass to use the facilities on site that you then have to pay for. We went to the bar/restaurant one night just to have a quick drink and was told we needed to purchase a £20 pass for 4 people in order to enter.
For fishermen there is no night fishing which is a shame at this time of year as it goes dark very early. You are also only allowed 2 rods on the peg and need to purchase an extra ticket if you want more.
Hint: bring extra towels for the hot tub as you get one small towel and one big towel for each person provided.
Make sure you check the chlorine as stated in the book the levels were very high when we arrived
Go for a walk around the lake and castle the surroundings are lovely
There is a superstore about a 15min drive away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing