We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have just bought a leisure home on this park to enable us to see our disabled son more easily. It has been a pleasure dealing with all the staff at the park, they are friendly, helpful and interested in our family. The lodge is excellent, the facilities meet all our needs and the maintenance has been responsive and effective. We are looking forward to many years of joyful holidays with our family at the park and cannot recommend it highly enough. Our son, who is autistic was completely relaxed on his first trip to the park, he had a very positive experience which was a great relief to us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

How nice to see your review Carole especially as you and your family are new owners to the holiday home experience. It pleased me enormously to read the comments you have made regarding the various teams on park and we look forward to being a happy inclusion in your life for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

First we went here twice before just me and my partner and was lovely so decided to book and take kids during schools out time, What a waist of money, We stayed in a higher grade caravan nothing high grade about it. The main issue was everything my son wanted to go on was broken or out of service all the bits that add up to making it a holiday there, We couldn't get in to the main events room on any night as was like a can of sardines not a single seat anywhere and no where to even stand not that i wanted to stand for over 4 hours every night. Ended up having to go back to our caravan after an hour and sitting in there all the nights. There were issues with wording on the site and in the info pack which mislead us on booking thinking our son could do things and ended up could not so my son missed out on other activities was just a horrible holiday and did put this in writing to them and heard nothing back. Because of the last visit sadly we wont be booking this year. They need to build extend the venue for the evening or just simply count the amount of tables and chairs and check they can accommodate everyone whos paid to be there!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss-English-Rose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

I was extremely concerned to read of your disappointment with certain aspects of your holiday however I was somewhat relieved to note your holiday was taken almost a year ago in April 2012. The reason for this being that since the park was bought out of Administration over 3 years ago, a huge amount of money has been invested in it and a large portion of this invested has gone towards the upgrade of the accommodation we have on offer. Without your holiday details and given the amount of time that has passed, regrettably I am unable to make any specific enquiries for you however I would like to offer my apologies if the accommodation allocated to you did not live up to your expectations. I can advise that all advertised entertainment is up and running and ready for the park's opening later on in March. I am sorry you were unable to find a seat in the main events room when you tried however further seating is available in the upstairs bar during the busier periods. It would be impossible for us to provide a table and chairs for every single guest on park should they all choose to visit the entertainments area at exactly the same time as this would mean the entertainments area alone would probably end up larger than the park itself . However some of our guests only choose to attend the bingo and others with small children tend to retire early so seating is not usually a problem. I have looked over last year's brochure and also the signs on park which do advise that the extra activities that must be paid for do need to be booked in advance however the free ones do not.I'm sorry your stay at the Park did not meet your expectations and would hope that you would revisit some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tattershall Lakes is a lovely place to stay.

The views from all around the park are lovely, with big open lakes, with boats flying up and down them, people doing tricks, etc etc. However the planes flying over do get quite loud. Yes, I know this is features in the brochure, but some people underestimate just how loud they can be, especially when the only thing between you and the great outdoors is a thin sheet of canvas, as is the case when camping. They start early, and don't finish until late. That said, they make for good photographs!

The Outdoor Cinema that is on offer during the summer is brilliant. I watched Monsters Inc. outside, infront of the lake, and loved it, and I am not even a youngster!

We had a few issues with cleanliness of the facilities during our visit, but a quick mention to Guest services, and this was sorted.
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thanks for the great review you have given us for your holiday last year. I am sorry that you encountered a few cleaning issues on the Touring field which regrettably can happen at the height of the season, however I was delighted to hear that these were resolved quickly for you. The outdoor cinema does seem to be something that our guests really do seem to enjoy, this is something we will definately continue to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went on a Monday to Friday break in Oct 12 with Sun Holidays and we did upgrade our caravan to a 6 berth comfort caravan. We arrived early and were given the keys straight away. On the whole the caravan was OK quite modern but obviously because it was nearing the end of the season it showed i.e the carpets in the lounge were very dirty and the guttering outside had a garden growing in them. It was a 6 berth with 2 bedroom and as there were 5 of us, myself, my daughter & 3 grandchildren we needed to use the pull out bed in the lounge but there was no bedding but having said that when we asked one of the cleaning staff for the bedding plus extra pillows he was extremely helpful. I have to agree that you need to make sure that you take provisions because the camp shop is far too expensive and the nearest largish supermarket is in Horncastle. Another minus point is that the park was quite dark in the evening when walking to and from the Boathouse especially at that time of year
Overall though we did enjoy it from the ducks coming every morning for breakfast which my 2 year old granddaughter thought was brilliant to being able to hire 2 bikes for my grandsons. The kids enjoyed the pool and also going to the club in the evening where the entertainment staff worked really hard to entertain the kids and they loved seeing the RAF jets
A big plus point for the park is the staff...everyone we had dealings with during our stay were very pleasant, extremely friendly and always helpful.
If I was going to book again it would be nice if on the park map it could be indicated where each range of caravan/lodges is situated

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarnsleyGoldenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Public Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thanks for the 5 stars you awarded us even though you had to ask for extra bedding. Whilst it is always preferable to be proactive, sometimes being reactive is the only answer therefore I was pleased to learn that this was provided promptly and that all staff you encountered were friendly, helpful & pleasant.I will discuss your comments regarding park maps at our next Management meeting and will also pass on your comments regarding the cost of provisions to the on-site shop operator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

As an owner of Lodges on Tattershall Park ...I would like to thank ...the club staff for a really enjoyable season. Furthermore as swimmers... we owners have been so grateful and satisfied for the facilities extended to us ... .. we have had many swim sessions ...just for owners to have a serious swim the pool is lovely and the sauna and steamroom are a real pamper... along with a very good gym. Richard & the staff have been great. Most helpful and have listened to our needs extending through November... .extremely accomodating. Would be wonderful to be able to swim in winter (We can live in anticipation) .......Thank You

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 401Annabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks for your generous comments Annabel (which I'm sure the team have already read) and for appreciating the many advantages of being a holiday home owner. This is as it should be given the time and money you have invested in the Park. We would be nothing without our great team on park and I would also like to thank them for their fantastic efforts last year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The photos on the web site look fantastic and promise great things...... unfortunately the reality is very different... a muddy bog, no locks on the toilet doors, no soap in the soap dispensers, dirty toilet block, cold swimming pool, oh and low flying jet planes travelling over the site several times an hour, every hour throughout the day and evening!. Not relaxing, not clean, not as described. Wrote to complain twice - no reply so poor customer service also!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Askwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

I am so sorry we seem to have disappointed you on this occasion however, as explained in our letter to you dated November 2nd, you were the only guest who left the park due to the rainfall the whole country experienced. When the weather is bad it does create mud on park and if you happen to use the facilities after other guests have left a muddy mess this can be problematical however we do have dedicated cleaning teams for our tenting & touring guests and if they are unavailable, a telephone number for our Touring Warden is readily available for all of our guests. The nearby RAF base is clearly mentioned in our brochure & on our website, I apologise if you missed this when booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this holiday through a sun holiday's which was orginally for four days but we extended it to go for 6 days and upgraded it to a comfort Lodge which personally we didn't think it was worth the extra £100 to upgrade.
We upgraded due to us hoping that the bathroom would be bigger due to a family member being immobile due to an operation and being on crutches.
When we arrived a little early at 12.30 we went into reception and they asked for our mobile number so they could ring us when our room was ready. Even thought the we wasn't suppost to check in until 2.30pm. We recieved a phone call from the office at 1.00pm to say that our log cabin was ready.
The staff were helpful with giving directions to our log cabin.
The log cabin consisted of one double bedroom with a large wardrobe and chest of draws with two bed side tables and 1 mirror the only one in the log cabin!! - Very good size room.
One small twin bedroom with very small beds which were rather uncomfortable! Small wardrobe and bedside table. No mirror.
The Bathroom was really small! With a a Half sided bath with a glass shower pannel and a small wash basin with a very annoying fan . Everytime the light switch got turned on the fan didn't do a full rotation and annoying short bursts with 5 seconds on and 5 seconds on. As this was the only light that worked in the bathroom this was rather annoying. The Bath was rather hard to get out of, and the shower kept falling off the holder when showering.No mirror in the bathroom which wasn't helpful.
The livingroom/Kitchen- a lovely space with two , two seater brown sofas which were lovely and comfy with a nice lg tv which is mounted on the wall for extra room and Also a coffee table There was a dining table with four chairs around which was nice and sturdy. The kitchen was well equiped with everything you need apart from a faulty tin opener.
Everywhere was nice and clean. We even checked under the cusions on the sofa and it was spotless!!
The heating system was okay- took ages to get booted up
There was a decking area looking out on a lovely pond with ducks coming to the decking area everytime you opened the curtains or went near the window. There were steps up into the log cabin which were rather slipperly with my dad using crutches it wasn't ideal!
Overall the comfort log cabin is a bit of a glorified caravan is double the side of the caravan apart from the bedroom's.
The planes from RAF Conningsby was lovely! We was aware of this when we booked it they start at around 9am and finish about 9.30pm. Although at times they are quite loud but we didn't find it annoying infact we found it quite intresting. They don't fly at weekends.
There is a local village shop in Tattershall village (avoid the camp shop as very overpriced) which has a chip shop. In conningsby there is a well stocked Co-op and another chip shop and a petrol station which is also a Co-op.
We cannot comment on the club house as everytime we wanted to go in there the downstairs bar had a type of activity. And the upstairs bar was out of bounds for us as my dad is unable to climb alot of stairs due to recentally having an operation.
Skegness is around 35-40 minutes and Lincon is around half an hour.
Overall we wouldn't come here again because we usally got to places that are nearer to towns and have a regular bus service. Nice relaxing holiday. Shame about a few of the problems that we experienced in the caravan.
Would recormend the pub tattershall park coountry pub& dining Lovely food and well priced! lovely menu alot to choose from!!
The Park its self could do with more lighting around the park as it is very dark in places.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Sorry to hear that your Dad was on crutches during your holiday but I'm presuming that you did not let us know beforehand so that we could have accommodated you elsewhere if this was possible. Also not sure if you let us know about the fan as this could have been fixed for you by our on park Maintenance team. The extras that are the benefits of upgrading accommodation are advised in our brochure and on our website however regrettably they do not include bigger bathrooms. I was pleased to read that the staff were able to allow you access to your lodge earlier and I am sure that your Dad appreciated this due to his incapacity however lighting on park is intentionally subdued for 2 reasons. One is to comply with local Council laws and the other reason is to help our younger visitors sleep at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tattershall
11.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#3 of 6 in Boston
301 reviews
4 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
425 reviews
4.4 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
19 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
17.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattershall Lakes Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Address: Sleaford Road, Tattershall LN4 4LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tattershall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Price Range: $90 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tattershall Lakes Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location Tattershall Lakes Country Park is not just your normal run-of-the-mill holiday park, but something really special. If you are looking for that elusive 'quality time' then we can offer just what you are looking for. Our beautiful park is set amongst stunning parkland, lakes and woodland. The wonderful location and our friendly staff are set to provide you with lots of smiles and a very enjoyable family holiday. Located in the heart of Lincolnshire, nestled between the Fens and the Wolds, Tattershall Lakes Country Park simply has loads to do.Plenty to do... There's a lake for Jet-skiing, another for Water-skiing and three lakes for fishing! There is an 9 hole Golf Course and a brand new crazy golf course. We've invested an extensive amount into our facilities for 2016 to enhance your customer experience. You can now enjoy our brand new Merlin Complex which comes with a brand new bar and restaurant called the Spitfire, new arcades and games group, new Propeller Bar balcony to enjoy lakeside views and new vibrant outdoor seating area. We also have added some great new facilities such as an outdoor Splash Park and adventure playground for kids. It is perfect for exploring the wealth of attractions in the vibrant and exciting county of Lincolnshire, if you want to get out and about, then you need look no further. But if you fancy just taking it easy why not take a leisurely walk or bike ride around this fabulous 325 acre park.Water Skiing & Wakeboarding Our 60-acre water skiing lake boasts tranquil panoramic views and is equipped with a homologated slalom and jump coarse, so of course it is an exceptional water skiing and wakeboarding environment for the expert and novice of all ages.Jet Skiiing We have a dedicated lake, which spans over 45 acres of clean water and encompasses a competition racecourse for you to test your skills. Plus a Spa which has great value spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tattershall Lakes Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Hotel Tattershall
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing