We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Barnsley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went on a Monday to Friday break in Oct 12 with Sun Holidays and we did upgrade our caravan to a 6 berth comfort caravan. We arrived early and were given the keys straight away. On the whole the caravan was OK quite modern but obviously because it was nearing the end of the season it showed i.e the carpets in the lounge were very dirty and the guttering outside had a garden growing in them. It was a 6 berth with 2 bedroom and as there were 5 of us, myself, my daughter & 3 grandchildren we needed to use the pull out bed in the lounge but there was no bedding but having said that when we asked one of the cleaning staff for the bedding plus extra pillows he was extremely helpful. I have to agree that you need to make sure that you take provisions because the camp shop is far too expensive and the nearest largish supermarket is in Horncastle. Another minus point is that the park was quite dark in the evening when walking to and from the Boathouse especially at that time of year
Overall though we did enjoy it from the ducks coming every morning for breakfast which my 2 year old granddaughter thought was brilliant to being able to hire 2 bikes for my grandsons. The kids enjoyed the pool and also going to the club in the evening where the entertainment staff worked really hard to entertain the kids and they loved seeing the RAF jets
A big plus point for the park is the staff...everyone we had dealings with during our stay were very pleasant, extremely friendly and always helpful.
If I was going to book again it would be nice if on the park map it could be indicated where each range of caravan/lodges is situated

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarnsleyGoldenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Public Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thanks for the 5 stars you awarded us even though you had to ask for extra bedding. Whilst it is always preferable to be proactive, sometimes being reactive is the only answer therefore I was pleased to learn that this was provided promptly and that all staff you encountered were friendly, helpful & pleasant.I will discuss your comments regarding park maps at our next Management meeting and will also pass on your comments regarding the cost of provisions to the on-site shop operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    337
    180
    120
    160
See reviews for
827
230
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

As an owner of Lodges on Tattershall Park ...I would like to thank ...the club staff for a really enjoyable season. Furthermore as swimmers... we owners have been so grateful and satisfied for the facilities extended to us ... .. we have had many swim sessions ...just for owners to have a serious swim the pool is lovely and the sauna and steamroom are a real pamper... along with a very good gym. Richard & the staff have been great. Most helpful and have listened to our needs extending through November... .extremely accomodating. Would be wonderful to be able to swim in winter (We can live in anticipation) .......Thank You

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 401Annabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for your generous comments Annabel (which I'm sure the team have already read) and for appreciating the many advantages of being a holiday home owner. This is as it should be given the time and money you have invested in the Park. We would be nothing without our great team on park and I would also like to thank them for their fantastic efforts last year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The photos on the web site look fantastic and promise great things...... unfortunately the reality is very different... a muddy bog, no locks on the toilet doors, no soap in the soap dispensers, dirty toilet block, cold swimming pool, oh and low flying jet planes travelling over the site several times an hour, every hour throughout the day and evening!. Not relaxing, not clean, not as described. Wrote to complain twice - no reply so poor customer service also!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Askwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I am so sorry we seem to have disappointed you on this occasion however, as explained in our letter to you dated November 2nd, you were the only guest who left the park due to the rainfall the whole country experienced. When the weather is bad it does create mud on park and if you happen to use the facilities after other guests have left a muddy mess this can be problematical however we do have dedicated cleaning teams for our tenting & touring guests and if they are unavailable, a telephone number for our Touring Warden is readily available for all of our guests. The nearby RAF base is clearly mentioned in our brochure & on our website, I apologise if you missed this when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked this holiday through a sun holiday's which was orginally for four days but we extended it to go for 6 days and upgraded it to a comfort Lodge which personally we didn't think it was worth the extra £100 to upgrade.
We upgraded due to us hoping that the bathroom would be bigger due to a family member being immobile due to an operation and being on crutches.
When we arrived a little early at 12.30 we went into reception and they asked for our mobile number so they could ring us when our room was ready. Even thought the we wasn't suppost to check in until 2.30pm. We recieved a phone call from the office at 1.00pm to say that our log cabin was ready.
The staff were helpful with giving directions to our log cabin.
The log cabin consisted of one double bedroom with a large wardrobe and chest of draws with two bed side tables and 1 mirror the only one in the log cabin!! - Very good size room.
One small twin bedroom with very small beds which were rather uncomfortable! Small wardrobe and bedside table. No mirror.
The Bathroom was really small! With a a Half sided bath with a glass shower pannel and a small wash basin with a very annoying fan . Everytime the light switch got turned on the fan didn't do a full rotation and annoying short bursts with 5 seconds on and 5 seconds on. As this was the only light that worked in the bathroom this was rather annoying. The Bath was rather hard to get out of, and the shower kept falling off the holder when showering.No mirror in the bathroom which wasn't helpful.
The livingroom/Kitchen- a lovely space with two , two seater brown sofas which were lovely and comfy with a nice lg tv which is mounted on the wall for extra room and Also a coffee table There was a dining table with four chairs around which was nice and sturdy. The kitchen was well equiped with everything you need apart from a faulty tin opener.
Everywhere was nice and clean. We even checked under the cusions on the sofa and it was spotless!!
The heating system was okay- took ages to get booted up
There was a decking area looking out on a lovely pond with ducks coming to the decking area everytime you opened the curtains or went near the window. There were steps up into the log cabin which were rather slipperly with my dad using crutches it wasn't ideal!
Overall the comfort log cabin is a bit of a glorified caravan is double the side of the caravan apart from the bedroom's.
The planes from RAF Conningsby was lovely! We was aware of this when we booked it they start at around 9am and finish about 9.30pm. Although at times they are quite loud but we didn't find it annoying infact we found it quite intresting. They don't fly at weekends.
There is a local village shop in Tattershall village (avoid the camp shop as very overpriced) which has a chip shop. In conningsby there is a well stocked Co-op and another chip shop and a petrol station which is also a Co-op.
We cannot comment on the club house as everytime we wanted to go in there the downstairs bar had a type of activity. And the upstairs bar was out of bounds for us as my dad is unable to climb alot of stairs due to recentally having an operation.
Skegness is around 35-40 minutes and Lincon is around half an hour.
Overall we wouldn't come here again because we usally got to places that are nearer to towns and have a regular bus service. Nice relaxing holiday. Shame about a few of the problems that we experienced in the caravan.
Would recormend the pub tattershall park coountry pub& dining Lovely food and well priced! lovely menu alot to choose from!!
The Park its self could do with more lighting around the park as it is very dark in places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Sorry to hear that your Dad was on crutches during your holiday but I'm presuming that you did not let us know beforehand so that we could have accommodated you elsewhere if this was possible. Also not sure if you let us know about the fan as this could have been fixed for you by our on park Maintenance team. The extras that are the benefits of upgrading accommodation are advised in our brochure and on our website however regrettably they do not include bigger bathrooms. I was pleased to read that the staff were able to allow you access to your lodge earlier and I am sure that your Dad appreciated this due to his incapacity however lighting on park is intentionally subdued for 2 reasons. One is to comply with local Council laws and the other reason is to help our younger visitors sleep at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a holiday home owner, I really enjoy being here. Over the last 2 years the park has improved.....better street lighting, new swimming pool complex with showers/sauna/steam room/gym etc. The club house is brilliant as are the staff, polite and helpful. The entertainers also do a good job...the kids love them. Of all the activities, golf is my 'thing', and I would like to thank Gary & Clive for the effort they put in trying to maintain an 18 hole golf course. The course is very acceptable, but it does have a way to go before becoming a quality course. I would like to ask the management to consider spending some more money on it to implement the improvements needed....top dressing/fertilizer/moss killer/decent sand, dare I say some new machinery. Finally, I also thank Richard, (sports & leisure manager) for his increasing interest in the golf side of things....he has begun to hold competitions, with prizes., well organised despite the poor turn out, and a good fun day. There is talk of having regular competitions so that holiday makers can join in...(so put your clubs in the car). Thats about it, looking forward to the new season.

Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank BostonBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
And another review from one of our holiday home owners who we are always happy to hear from as we value your comments as well as those of our holidaymakers. Thanks for pointing out to our holiday makers that they too can use the golf course as I sometimes think they forget it's there. As always I will pass your kind comments on to the teams on park who will be delighted to hear them and will also be discussing the needs of the golf course when it comes to our next Management meeting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was really looking forward to my holiday booked with some girlfriends and our children. Upon arrival we soon realised that even though we had a booked a superior lodge we were in fact staying in a cabin painted brown to make it look like a lodge. The entrance to the cabin was flooded so we had to tiptoe around the edge to get to the stairs and into the door. It was so flooded the Ducks were actually swimming in 'puddle'. Spacious living area and kitchen but kitchen was very poorly equipped. No baking trays to cook in, washing up bowl was so small we couldn't even get a plate in it. we booked an 8 berth 'lodge' but there was not enough cutlery,crockery or seating to accommodate this number of people. There is also no room to put a travel cot. we have read on previous reviews the same since and see you are expected to put one up in the living area but anybody with half a sense would know this is not feasible. The 'lodge' rocked terribly too. It was worse than being on a boat. We contacted services but nobody came to fix this. We also spoke to the handy man that came to turn down a broken heater on full whack and unclog the drain for us and still nobody came. The evening activity for halloween was very poorly organised too. The bar was full of families eagerly awaiting the thriller show and halloween parade to start but had to sit through bingo first where everyone was constantly told to keep quiet...you try telling that to young children excited to be in halloween costumes?? we left before the shows started as it was so hot in the bar we simply couldn't stay.
If you are looking for a peaceful break then steer clear as there were planes/jets taking of and landing constantly through the day and went on until 8.30/9pm in the evening.
make sure you are well stocked to as the site shop is very overpriced it cost me £15 for a bottle of wine, squash and lemonade. Also take your own pillows. I had to put 5 together to make it feel like one as they are so paper thin.
My only good comment was the staff we dealt with were all friendly and helpful especially the young lady that helped with the children's activities.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what you are booking clarify lodges, cabins and wood lodges. I would also call a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
And for me too as I never like to hear of any disappointment especially when the vast majority of our guests leave our park extremely satisfied. It sounds as though you came during one of our wettest period ever which does put a bit of a dampener on things even though this is something we are not responsible for. If our guests are ever short of any items that they should have within their accommodation we will always provide them though naturally we are sorry if this is necessary. Also I can only apologise at this late stage if you had a problem that was not rectified during your holiday. Our brochures & website both advertise that travel cots will only fit in the living area as obviously the bedrooms of a chalet or caravan are not going to be as big as they are at home & RAF Conningsby is also advertised as being near to the park. As you can see from other reviews here our Halloween entertainment has been especially well received this year although I am sorry if your little ones did not agree. Thank you for your kind words about our park teams which will be passed on to them by the park's Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hi we had about 4 camping visits to your site this year will deffo be back next year thanx for a great stay and our congrats on your excellent staff for making our stays so welcoming and friendly
keep up the good work.
Mr. W.Humphries and Miss. S Pearman.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Public Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Now that is dedication, 4 camping trips to our park in one year alone - we must be doing something right! As always, I will pass your comments on to the team who do like to hear the feedback that is left and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tattershall
4.4 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
899 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
156 reviews
4.0 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,688 reviews
13.7 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
1,030 reviews
11.5 mi away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattershall Lakes Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Property: Tattershall Lakes Country Park
Address: Sleaford Road, Tattershall LN4 4LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tattershall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tattershall Lakes Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location Tattershall Lakes Country Park is not just your normal run-of-the-mill holiday park, but something really special. If you are looking for that elusive 'quality time' then we can offer just what you are looking for. Our beautiful park is set amongst stunning parkland, lakes and woodland. The wonderful location and our friendly staff are set to provide you with lots of smiles and a very enjoyable family holiday. Located in the heart of Lincolnshire, nestled between the Fens and the Wolds, Tattershall Lakes Country Park simply has loads to do.Plenty to do... There's a lake for Jet-skiing, another for Water-skiing and three lakes for fishing! There is an 9 hole Golf Course and a brand new crazy golf course. We've invested an extensive amount into our facilities for 2016 to enhance your customer experience. You can now enjoy our brand new Merlin Complex which comes with a brand new bar and restaurant called the Spitfire, new arcades and games group, new Propeller Bar balcony to enjoy lakeside views and new vibrant outdoor seating area. We also have added some great new facilities such as an outdoor Splash Park and adventure playground for kids. It is perfect for exploring the wealth of attractions in the vibrant and exciting county of Lincolnshire, if you want to get out and about, then you need look no further. But if you fancy just taking it easy why not take a leisurely walk or bike ride around this fabulous 325 acre park.Water Skiing & Wakeboarding Our 60-acre water skiing lake boasts tranquil panoramic views and is equipped with a homologated slalom and jump coarse, so of course it is an exceptional water skiing and wakeboarding environment for the expert and novice of all ages.Jet Skiiing We have a dedicated lake, which spans over 45 acres of clean water and encompasses a competition racecourse for you to test your skills. Plus a Spa which has great value spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tattershall Lakes Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Hotel Tattershall
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing