We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Every Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tattershall Lakes Country Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Shefford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday Every Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visit Tattershall Lakes a lot as we own a Lodge on the site. I have 3 young children, and they love it everytime we go there. The new swimming pool area is superb, the staff are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Tattershall Lakes to anyone who has a young family and is looking for a safe, outdoor, fun holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Ah, an owner's review! Thanks for your comments, especially those regarding the new swimming pool area, but more importantly for pointing out that Tattershall Lakes is a bit of a safe haven where children can play happily outdoors. Naturally all children do need to be supervised but our park does have a lovely safe feel to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    318
    169
    112
    152
See reviews for
767
215
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linolnshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just returned from a few days at Tattershall country park with our two children aged 3 and 4 years. We booked a luxury caravan, going at this time of year we knew it would be cold and probably wet, so we wanted a nice and comfy caravan and even though it was half term, we thought the prices were very fair. The park was alot bigger than we expected, there are lots of people in their own caravans, and I must admit we did feel for them as the field was very water logged and it was really cold when we arrived. The reception staff were helpful, smiley and rang us when our carvan was ready which was handy. It was pouring on Monday morning and we did have to drive around the park a number of times to find our accomodtion so feel better sign posting would be helpful. However, when we did find our caravan, we were really pleased. It was very luxurious, clean and spacious. We were next to the ducks pond and the view from our patio windows was beautiful. We had a bite to eat in the restaurant which was very nice and then settled in. In the evening we went to the mian building where my 4 year old enjoyed the games room and then joined in with the bingo and childrens entertainment. I have to say throughout the five days we found the entertainment staff fab. Sarah the Manager was very friendly. lovely with the little ones and worked very hard. The other staff were great too, James and Danny were very funny, great with the kiddies too and made a few jokes for the adults too. There is a free craft class for the small ones in the mornings which we always joined in with, most of the daytime activities were really aimed to the older child. We really looked forward to the evenings out there - the bar staff were also friendly and smiley :)
We enjoyed the woodland area too as we were lucky to have a few dry days. We do have a few recommendations to improve the park and encourage us as a family to return - a soft play area for wet days, a childrens area in the pool which slides etc, a bigger and better stocked shop, a bigger park area as the one on site is very small for the amount of holiday makers.
Overall though we were very impressed and will definately return next year!

Room Tip: As others have said, there are loads of aircrafts flying over from coningsby and it is very noisy fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindalouLinolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Glad to hear you were impressed with the park & all of our team members who do work so hard throughout the year! Happy to hear you also took advantage of our free craft classes which do go seem to be appreciated by both the little ones and their guardians. As our ongoing upgrading of the park continues, the things you have suggested will, I'm sure, materialise though everything does take time and we must concentrate on the areas of the park that affect the highest number of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have 3 young children and they enjoyed every minute :) we stayed Halloween week and the children had fun doing crafts, pumpkin carving and the nighttime entertainment. We rented out the Swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi so we had an hour to ourselves with friends we went with and thoroughly enjoyed it :) all the caravans we had were lovely and clean as were all the facilities :) all staff were friendly and helpful :) we will definitely go again as there were so much more to do and we didn't have time to do it all :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemz_0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Now that's what I call a great review - 5 out of 5 for Value, Location, Rooms, Cleanliness & Service - we couldn't have scored any higher if we'd tried! Glad to hear your children enjoyed all that was on offer and was also pleased to note that you took advantage of hiring some of our facilities for your own personal use. We have had such great feedback regarding the activities on offer during the Halloween week and from our point of view it was good to hear that we seem to have got the mix just right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lots of daily activities for kids & great swimming pool very nice & friendly lifeguards ( Jonathan really good with kids). Facilities nice & clean, site well kept nice club house with daily entertainment for adults & children alike highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank puxxle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
A short & sweet summary of one family's visit to Tattershall Lakes Country Park! Although your review is compact it has covered most of the basics and I'm happy to hear you too would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have recently returned from Tattershall and thought we should comment a the staff get a short shrift from us so called campers.
Yes the place was muddy and wet, what did we expect since its the end of October but we still had a fantastic time.
We arrived on Sunday and when we pulled in from the main road were met by a guy who we soon learned was the warden, we were directed to his hut ( which as decorated for Halloween and our kids loved it) and the warden arrived on his bike to meet us there.
We were taken to our pitch and advised where everything was and helped to put our awning up,
Throughout our stay we heard people moaning about the fact the toilets were not cleaned for 2 days but in the same sentence one guy said he only ever saw the warden cleaning them and no one else........... Weird if they were never cleaned, the same person decided he was not going to stay due to the weather and said he was going to complain that way he would get his money back and a free holiday next year, what is this country coming to.
We will be back at Tattershall next year Earlier in the year though as its freezing just now but our little family loved it.
Also a little mention to the staff who entertain the kids they done a great job as do the bar staff, only complaint we had was the lack of stuff in the shop on site however the warden soon directed us to the local supermarket

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
I appreciate how disappointing it is when it rains, and especially for those guests who are on our Caravan & Camping fields but our staff, especially the Entertainments team, do try very hard to compensate when this happens. It appears that our Warden also went out of his way to help you with your awning and by directing you to the local supermarket when the shop was operating with reduced stocked due to it being the end of the season. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tattershall
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My daughter had her wedding reception there on 20th October. I have to say a big massive thank you to Gary the manager for making the day stress free. He could not do enough for us. We had a halloween themed night do and the room was decorated to an extremely high standard. Thank you to all the staff for all their help during the day. The chef put on a fantastic night buffet, catering for all our needs. Most of our family and friends stayed in the log cabins and were extremely delighted with these. It's a great place to stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Ah, the wedding reception! Ive heard what a great success this was and would ask that you pass my sincerest congratulations on to the happy couple. I can't deny this was a huge undertaking for us but it was one that we were happy to provide for you. It also proved to us that this was something else we could provide guests with should they so choose to hold their large family celebrations at the park. I was also happy to read that you and your guests enjoyed the comforts of our log cabins and equally that you would recommend us in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, to attend a day and night time wedding reception, and have to say ....wow !!
How have we never known about this place, as we quite often visit relatives in the area.

The facilities, with the watersports, fishing, and golf in particular are excellent, we only wish we had longer to enjoy them - but will definitely return next summer.

The wedding went without a hitch, and the staff could not do enough for everyone, in particular a gentleman whose name I don't know, who seemed to be in charge of the wedding arrangements, and nothing was too much for him.

The views from our caravan, right on the lake, were superb, and we can only imagine how great the evenings must be in the summer.

Tthank you to all staff - this is how sites like this should be ran.

Back at home I have told many people to come here for a visit, and we look forward to our return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_boro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Tattershall Lakes Country Park, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
And another brilliant 5 star review!
I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities that the park has to offer and its superb views of the lake but more importantly I'm happy that the wedding and Reception went off so smoothly. Gary, our Complex Manager was in charge of organising the event and I understand he did a fantastic job so thank you for acknowledging this. I always pass comments, both good & bad, on to the staff and I believe that as a nation we are always quick to criticise so when comments such as yours are given it really does give a boost to the team when they get to hear them. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tattershall
4.4 mi away
Petwood Hotel
Petwood Hotel
#1 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
3.9 mi away
The INN at Woodhall Spa
The INN at Woodhall Spa
#3 of 4 in Woodhall Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Leagate Inn
The Leagate Inn
#1 of 1 in Coningsby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
20.5 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tattershall Lakes Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tattershall Lakes Country Park

Property: Tattershall Lakes Country Park
Address: Sleaford Road, Tattershall LN4 4LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Tattershall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tattershall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tattershall Lakes Country Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location Tattershall Lakes Country Park is not just your normal run-of-the-mill holiday park, but something really special. If you are looking for that elusive 'quality time' then we can offer just what you are looking for. Our beautiful park is set amongst stunning parkland, lakes and woodland. The wonderful location and our friendly staff are set to provide you with lots of smiles and a very enjoyable family holiday. Located in the heart of Lincolnshire, nestled between the Fens and the Wolds, Tattershall Lakes Country Park simply has loads to do.Plenty to do... There's a lake for Jet-skiing, another for Water-skiing and three lakes for fishing! There is an 9 hole Golf Course and a brand new crazy golf course. We've invested an extensive amount into our facilities for 2016 to enhance your customer experience. You can now enjoy our brand new Merlin Complex which comes with a brand new bar and restaurant called the Spitfire, new arcades and games group, new Propeller Bar balcony to enjoy lakeside views and new vibrant outdoor seating area. We also have added some great new facilities such as an outdoor Splash Park and adventure playground for kids. It is perfect for exploring the wealth of attractions in the vibrant and exciting county of Lincolnshire, if you want to get out and about, then you need look no further. But if you fancy just taking it easy why not take a leisurely walk or bike ride around this fabulous 325 acre park.Water Skiing & Wakeboarding Our 60-acre water skiing lake boasts tranquil panoramic views and is equipped with a homologated slalom and jump coarse, so of course it is an exceptional water skiing and wakeboarding environment for the expert and novice of all ages.Jet Skiiing We have a dedicated lake, which spans over 45 acres of clean water and encompasses a competition racecourse for you to test your skills. Plus a Spa which has great value spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tattershall Lakes Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Hotel Tattershall
Tattershall Lakes Country Park Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing