We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Main bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kazza B
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

WOW!! Jez and Marcela the lodge was amazing you felt so relaxed even though weather was rubbish we still loved every moment of it had birds greet us every morning it was like a dream especially with the hot tub on a night you could see the stars and hear birds was so peaceful we couldn't have picked a better place to have celebrated my 30th thankyou again Jez and Marcela loved the extras too xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments Kazza, so glad you had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 31st!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thanks for your review Deb, it's great to know you had such a lovely time. See you again soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Simon and thank you for your kind review. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SurreyTer...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One word - PERFECT!”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at La Perla del Sur for 3 nights in November. The lodge is brilliant, right on the lake, great views of planes flying over and an amazing hot tub. The lodge was clean, well presented and nice and warm for the November evenings. Loved every minute of our stay here and the owners, Jez and Marcela, were very helpful all through the booking process. Could not fault this lodge, its location or its cleanliness. We would really recommend it and would love to return at some time soon. Thank you for such a wonderful mini break. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of lodge
Liked least: Having to come home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thanks Teresa for your lovely review, great to hear you had such a lovely stay! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Lovely stay with the family”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an amazing time and would highly recommend this accommodation. Very clean and lovely hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you! See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful escape to the Lakes”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely lodge. The owners have been brilliant from start to finish providing all of the information we could possibly need. The location was blissfully perfect, the accommodation was equipped with everything and more than I could have thought of myself and even came with a nice hamper of essentials.
The site itself was equally as brilliant. We took our 2 year old niece who couldn't get enough of the Merlin Centre and it's shows at night (even us adults got a bit competitive with the daily bingo!).
Everything about our weekend break has given us every reason to want to come back and will certainly look to book here again.
You will not be disappointed!
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Jo, we're so glad you had such a good time! Here's to your next stay with us! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazzie786...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fabulous lodge home from home and hot tub made the stay, The owners of the lodge were happy to help with any problems that arised, There's plenty to do on site but you have to book in advance for any of the water activities would definitely recommend this lodge FANTASTIC

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thanks for your review, glad you had such a lovely stay. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing