We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing lodge”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Main bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela L
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just enjoyed a very relaxing 3 night stay in this lodge.
Jez & Marcela were very attentive hosts - from the very first enquiry through to arrival at the lodge - nothing was too much trouble.
On our arrival I can only describe the lodge as "WOW" - would like to say was home from home - but was much better than that! The lodge was extremely comfortable (even down to the beds and bedding). There was a lovely welcome basket on our arrival which was much appreciated. The view from the lounge window and decking across the lake was breathtaking. The decking had extremely high quality (& comfortable) furnishings and a sunken hot tub - we are not lovers of hot tubs but for any guests that do like them - they will not be disappointed - even this was of the highest quality.
Marcela was at the lodge when we arrived and Jez came to welcome us later in the afternoon (which I feel was going the extra mile - quite literally - as they do not live close to the lodge).
At first you do notice the noise from RAF Coningsby with the fighter jets - but they do not fly after 7pm - and it was like a free air show every day. The evenings were so quiet you could hear a pin drop - it was wonderful.
We took my mother who is 88 years of age - and on the Wednesday of our stay we had a free air show from the Battle of Britain memorial flight - mum was beside herself with excitement to once again see the Spitfires, Hurricane and Lancaster aircraft - they put on a show for over an hour - amazing - such a clear, close and uninterupted view from the decking.
Can recommend both the lodge and the owners to the highest degree.
Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Angela thank you SO much for your lovely review, we are really pleased you had such a good time. You are very welcome and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_hay_don2...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was on holiday here in July the lodge has its own private fishing peg and private hot tub and is good for plane watching

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Really glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thanks Zoe for your lovely review! Glad you had such a good time, we look forward to seeing you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkR100H...
hull
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“La Perla del Sur”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were the first guests in this lovely 2 bedroom lodge, it is beautifully decorated and comes with a real Wow factor! Jez and Marcela are lovely owners and couldn't do enough for us bringing some very lovely dressing gowns for us to wear after we had been in the gorgeous relaxing hot tub overlooking the lake. Some great family games to play on an evening or if the weather isn't good. Decking furniture is also very relaxing although we only got the chance to use this once due to the weather . This lodge is also in a great location if you want to watch the jet fighter planes fly over head we have turned into a family of plane spotters now!!!!! Great location on Tattershall Lakes we would really recommend this lodge and we will be certainly returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
It was lovely meeting you all, especially with you being our first ever guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your comments really are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing