We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing weekend in beautiful lodge!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
2 reviews
“Amazing weekend in beautiful lodge!”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for 3 days in Bowman Lodge and had the best time!! There were 11 of us and we booked out both lodges to celebrate my best friend's birthday. It's perfect for children as there's so much to do and us adults loved all the facilities and the hot tub. The lodge itself was immaculate with everything on hand and even a beautiful welcome from Emma in both lodges. We loved every minute and would definitely stay again! Thanks for everything Emma!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gemma H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing weekend in a tranquil spot”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived at the property to a idyllic spot by the edge of the lake. The property consisted of a beautifully presented lounge/kitchen/dining, with three large bedrooms, one with dressing area and en-suite. Everything was to an exceptionally high standard and had everything we could possibly need. We had the most amazing weekend and will definitely be visiting again. I would highly recommend this to anyone who would like a holiday, whether it be a chilled getaway or with the family. Thank you so much for an incredible time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathallso...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend away”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned from a weekend in the Bowman lodge and can honestly say we didn't want to leave.

The lodge is immaculate with everything you could ask for whether staying with family, friends or as a couple.

There was a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival and we have spent the weekend relaxing in the hot tub whilst enjoying the view of the lake.

The local area is well worth visiting and we have enjoyed a trip into Tattershall and a walk round the castle.

We could not find fault with the lodge and are now planning our next trip with the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thank you for your comments we are glad you had a good stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for your comment we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous lodge great place to relax”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lodge was everything we hoped for and more clean and calming .
Loved the hot tub as it over looked the lake
Could not have enjoyed it more there was even a bottle of proseco to enjoy on arrival
Emma the lodge owner was on the end of the phone incase we needed her
Would recommend the lodge to anyone for a relaxing time
Jets from the raf station were a little loud at times but we're easy to ignore

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful lodge clean and welcoming
Liked least: Noise of the jets
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing