We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
38
23
14
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
23
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel early flight modern hotel comfortable rooms late check booked this hotel business trip one night a great stay car park yogurt breakfast hull mandy gym pub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and rooms and facilities are good. Close to the airport.

The hotel serves food from the bar, and has an onsite restaurant, the bar frequently runs out of food from its sparse menu and is expensive. The on-site restaurant is over priced, £15 for a burger with a few chips seems expensive for a microwaved burger, £5.95 for half a bowl of soup and 1 slice of ciabatta approx 3cm at its base is criminal. The problem is the hotel knows it has a captive audience as there are few places to eat if you don’t drive, takeaway restaurants won’t deliver so they have you over a barrel. The service is also slow.

The staff try their best but have a high turn over. Prices need to be looked at as I believe this affects sales and is not good value for money.

Breakfast is ok but fruit was old and the ceramic food warmer for one item was cracked quite badly, great for growing bugs!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tonyb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB4869, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tonyb01,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to note that you found the restaurant to be expensive and I would really like if you would contact the hotel on 01652 413 112 to discuss this in detail so we can make improvements.

We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again

Kindest Regards,
Sophie Dunn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

From the moment you check in until the moment you check out EVERYTHING was faultless and amazing value for money. I seriously cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!! Service was outstanding and the facilities were fantastic...Rooms faultless and an excellent breakfast. Absolutely everything you need for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB4869, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rachel M,

Thank you very much for your 5* feedback.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found everything at the hotel to be faultless.

We are thrilled you cannot recommend us highly enough and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Great hotel lovely staff great views - humberside airport next door but still very peaceful - fab restaurant next door the staff were amazing- loads to do close by - hull, cleethorpes, Grimsby - beaches - loved it - the staff were lovely - rooms were great and loved the spacious shower!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hanski999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB4869, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Hanski999,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and found all areas of the hotel to your liking and we do hope you will be back to visit us again soon.

Thank you.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

I have seen some terrible reviews for this hotel and as a seasoned traveller, I can only say this little place is worth staying in if you are travelling from the lovely airport at Humberside, ideal for a flight to Amsterdam. The rooms are so new and clean and I slept from the moment my head touched the comfortable pillow. Lovely power shower in the morning and very quiet. I could not hear the noise from the airport at all. I was leaving early and expect to miss breakfast but was able to get a fine continental breakfast and a cheeky bacon sandwich. Very clean restaurant. Dinner was a little disappointing only because the menu was very limited, but what do you expect for a small hotel and airport with less passing traffic. 5 minute walk to the airport but rather wish they had thought to add pavements!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Europa101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB4869, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Europa101,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay but it does sound like we could have slightly improved this. At the time of your stay we had very limited kitchen facilities meaning the menu had to be slightly more limited , however we have now opened our new restaurant next door which has been receiving great feedback. I do hope you will come back soon to see the improvements we have made with this option for our guests

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The hotel was a very big surprise, very clean, lovely rooms and wonderful staff, drinks reasonably priced and good, food was not quite up to scratch and was rather expensive for what you got "small portions.

However this inst the staff fault, will be Hilton Hotels HQ, so can't put any fault on the staff, late check out no issues and only a 2 min walk to heliport or airport.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasonml1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieB4869, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Humberside Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jasonml1973,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay but it does sound like we could have slightly improved this. At the time of your stay we had very limited kitchen facilities but we have now opened our new restaurant next door which has been receiving great feedback. I do hope you will come back soon to see the improvements we have made with this option for our guests

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards
Sophie Barr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews