We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and peaceful rest”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the cabin
View from the living room.
What a view !!! Cabin right by the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the cabin
View from the living room.
What a view !!!
Cabin right by the lake
Kitchen/Diner
Part of the living room area
Night time shot
Living room looking onto kitchen area
Kitchen
Dining/living room area
Beer o'clock !
Sunset view
Sunlight bridge during a storm
Some of this year's goslings
Our guinea fowl
One of our pet sheep
More local residents !
Resident swans
Our smiling pony
Swans near the cabin
Another glorious sunset !
Local kingfisher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Barton-upon-Humber, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevevisi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful and peaceful rest”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My family and I had a nice and cosy stay with beautiful sceneries, wildlife and farm animals - very much loved by the kids, views of the Humber bridge and very welcoming and helpful hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbert D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Book it now”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect weekend away at this little retreat, so much to see and do and lovely hosts, it’s nice to get back to nature and enjoy a bit of time just relaxing in a lovely environment
Lots of great places nearby to eat and see and a picturesque view over the Humber
Top place will visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonny243
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a night here and it was wonderful. So relaxing and peaceful and the wildlife was great to see.
The accommodation is superb. Very clean and right by the water so even when inside you get to see all the wildlife in a beautiful environment.We will be returning for sure sooner rather than later and for more than 1 night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male2069
Scunthorpe uk
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really nice venue where you can clearly see the current owners have gone to the utmost of trouble to make everything as perfect as possible
Highly accommodating and friendly if you need anything such as advice on local places to go and eat or attractions just ask them
For the cost of the stay it offers exceptional al value for money and a really nice wildlife experience which is very tranquil
Time to get back to nature and relax by staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R
1 review
“Beautiful , serene, outstanding.”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

“We only stayed there for a night but upon reaching the place we immediately wished we could stay longer. We were greeted by Barry who waited for us to arrive and showed us around the house and area.. The place is beautiful! Surrounding area is just so serene and the nature reserve with the humber bridge in the background is just mesmerising. The house was clean and made any space available very useful. We feel that it was comfortable enough for us a group of 4 adults and 3 kids. The beds are made up using clean linens and so is the towels (stating this as there are other airbnbs who don't bother about this to change their bedsheets for guests). The kids (and us) enjoyed feeding the swans and enjoying the view of horses, and sheep. Amanda met us just as we were leaving and all I can say they both are really good and nice hosts, it was a pleasure meeting them and staying at their place .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bazza5580
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A real gem of a find!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A real gem of a find! Lovely warm and welcoming lakeside retreat. Perfect for a family break away from it all. We all loved how hands on the owners allowed us to be with the animals and the children cannot wait to return for the daily animal manoeuvres. Beautiful, peaceful with the perfect amount of contact from the owners. Plenty for the children to do and see which keeps the adults happy too. Highly Recommend and looking forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luna m
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a magnificent almost hidden secret..”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and mum arrived in hull to have a family reunion, with somewhere nice to retreat. Retreat being the biggest understatement ever!!
The owners beyond accomodating and welcoming, yet at the same time you can do your own thing and relax no hastle or troubles could possibly follow you, soak up the gorgeous scenery sun rises and sets, great place to put the world to rights with a bottle of vino immersed in nature, or just a general gander in the gorgeous sleepy countryside.

Amanda and her clan were just genuinely lovely so sweet, really appreciated meeting the wildlife and all their amazing animals and the fresh eggs hells yeah, even if mum overcooked them were delicious bellisimo!
I can not wait to visit again, never thought hull could make me feel that way, should you perchance want to visit hull this is by far the best way any soul who seeks nature and wholesomeness should certainly enquire. Many thanks guys can't wait until my next visit :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing