We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Pere Benoit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pere Benoit
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Unfortunately I only had one night at this wonderful hotel! The rooms were spotless, the service was fantastic and all for great value! I ate at both restaurants the upstairs on for lunch, which was great, but the Steinkeller downstairs was one of the best meals I have ever had so if you are staying at the hotel I urge you to eat there. The area around the hotel is also very pretty especially if you head up into the mountain, and if you love wine the Alsace region is the place for you.

Well worth a stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Strasbourg is clearly a world class city, but the hotel rates are very high when the European Parliament is in session. The Pere Benoit, which is just about 20 minutes away from city center in a wonderful village called Enzheim, is a fantastic place. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are all updated, and the food in the restaurant is fantastic. The front desk is extremely helpful, and they have off street parking if you have a rental car. It is most definitely my preferred place to stay when I am in in Strasbourg on business.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianfoodie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I had the great pleasure to spend 1 night at Hotel du Pere Benoit as I had to catch an early flight at Strasbourg airport. What a nice experience ! This hotel is full of charm, typical of Alsace, veru nice and clean rooms, excellent alsacian breakfast in a charmfull village !

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank ZazafromMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

When I find a place like this when traveling, I'm very happy. Primarily I look for a place that's under $100 per night, clean, and secure. This hotel has a lot more going for it than that. First, it's immaculate. The carpeting and bedding are all new, no worn spots, not one stain. The room locks are secure. Outside the front door of the hotel there's an enclosed courtyard, and they close a large heavy wooden door the size of a garage door at night, so there's extra security. I didn't eat there; left too early in the morning, before breakfast began. I only stayed there because it's so close to the airport. I had absolutely no complaints. The rate was good $82 night for one person. No hint of smoke in the room. Queen bed, TV, automatic alarm via the phone, separate toilet and bath areas. In-closet safe. Plenty of room for luggage. Outdoor large, private balcony, private in the sense of not shared. Charming decor. Perfectly suitable elevator. The photos I've attached were all taken with my cell phone camera after dark, so they leave a lot to be desired. I wish I'd had a good camera available, and daylight. If you're looking for luxury, it's not fancy, but it's far more than most inexpensive hotels. I have the impression that they have a very good restaurant, a notch above what you're likely to find in this price range. The hotel arranged a taxi for me; it's only a 10 minute ride to the Strasbourg airport. Got there too early, I could have arrived just one hour before the early a.m. flight and it would have been plenty early. Prices are high in the airport (but less costly than at the scandalously costly coffee shops in the Charles de Gaulle airport in Paris). This is a place I'd be happy to recommend to anyone. Families, couples of any age, students, women traveling alone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Pilgrim_in_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

One of the best I stayed in for quality/price.Private parking and private courtyard, typical alsace building and furniture.
Spotless (maybe on the small side) room and bathroom, wonderful shower.
Far form Strasbourg downtown, but very close to the airport. The negative point is that there is almost nothing around (no shops, restaurant...)
I stayed only one night on business and do not have the dinner in their restaurant, but our supplier, who booked this hotel for us, says that is very good.
I'm planning to go back on holiday to visit Alsace and I will stay here for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank edna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mason, MI
16
Reviewed May 6, 2006

The Hotel Pere Benoit Is an excellent hotel near the airport in Strasbourg France.
It is situated in a pleasant country village only 3 km. from the airport and only 10 minutes from Obernai and the wine trail. It has a private courtyard and private parking. The hotel staff are warm and friendly. Rooms were very good and the price is exceptional. I would stay there again, not only for the convenience of the proximatey to the airport but also as a home base from which to travel to Strasbourg or the wine trail.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank fabac98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Entzheim
Chateau de L'ile
#1 of 6 in Ostwald
496 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
707 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pere Benoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pere Benoit

Address: 34 route de Strasbourg, 67960 Entzheim, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Entzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Entzheim
Price Range: $118 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pere Benoit 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an authentic Alsatian farm from the end of 18th, discover a charming hotel near Strasbourg, Le Père Benoît. In Entzheim, enjoy a unique stay at a family hotel where a warm welcome joins forces with quality services. The Hôtel Père Benoît offers 60 totally renovated rooms -TRADITION or EXECUTIVE style- each equipped with a double bed. A few family rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pere Benoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pere Benoit Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing