We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vasco

Vasco
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Fanore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Irish, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We happened upon this cafe at the end of our camping trip and what a rewarding find it was! The Doolin crab and noodle salad was fresh and delicious. The rhubarb and elderberry crumble, well it was a 10/10. Staff were lovely, very relaxed and friendly. We were able to eat outside, overlooking the fields to the sea, and were kept entertained by the donkeys next door!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    17
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unusual Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stopped here after a very long drive. It was a welcome respite. The staff was friendly and place has a very comforting feel. The food was delicious, maybe a little on the high end of budget-friendly, but worth it.

Free wifi and a stunning view are just bonuses!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishLassie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Time to Think”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love to sit and reflect in this great restaurant situated in one of the most beautiful spots in Ireland.
In all the years I have stopped to dine here I have never been disappointed with their choice of dishes and the staff always on the ball.
Hopefully I can dine once again there very very soon..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful meal in scenic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Ok, it was raining when we were eating, but perched on the edge of the Atlantic the view was still grand, and would be second to none if dry! Wonderful food, 2 evening meals there, would happily go back as often as we were in the area, friendly staff, interesting menu, much local, and some good Irish craft beers and IPAs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank libertia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place is a gem. After a lovely walk along the beach at fanore there is nothing better than sitting down to a good cup of coffee and great food to match. Good selection on the menu too. This is a trendy restaurant in a very beautiful part of Ireland so they go hand in hand. Friendly staff .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Delamagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vasco also viewed

 
Ballyvaughan, The Burren
Ballyvaughan, The Burren
 

Been to Vasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing