We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fanore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockyview Farmhouse
Ranked #2 of 5 Fanore B&B and Inns
Lelystad
2 reviews
“A great stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights this August and we really enjoyed it. The owners are lovely and friendly people and make you feel very welcome. The room we had is very comfortable, and the view on the garden and mountains is great. The peacefulness of the countryside is very relaxing and the excellent breakfast gets you well set for the day. And if you need any tips for a trip then Noel will be able to guide you well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haaije B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
32
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August and fully enjoyed it. the owners are really lovely and the backdrop is beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and all the rooms were comfortable with some awesome views. So peaceful, can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo_Bullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Noel and Ita Walsh have created a wonderful environment in which you can escape into a world of nature and serenity. The panorama that nature has created is enhanced by the sense of peacefulness that envelopes this charming farmhouse. The sounds and sights of nature can be experienced in the stillness; the gurgle of the waterfall, the humming of the bees and the vivid splashes of color that comprise Noel's garden of wild flowers.
The farmhouse is very close to the Cliffs of Moher, however the beauty of the Burren can be seen each morning as you have a wonderful breakfast from the glass enclosed sunroom. I would encourage anyone to just relax and enjoy the opportunity to get away and simply enjoy natures gifts that are right outside your doorstep.
The sunsets from any point are nothing less than spectacular, nature paints the sky with an array of colors that dance across the sky. We fell in love with the charm and the calming gifts that Rockyview Farmhouse gives to the spirit and the soul.
Thank you Noel and Ita for creating this haven of serenity.
"Satnam" Tim and Anne Sheehan

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Booked Rocky after reading the rviews here we were not dissapointed, great place, rooms perfect such a relaxing place to stay, and the owners are so nice .Noel gave us lots of info on the walks in the area.

Even drove us down to the Local Pub and on leaving today gave us some of his home grown Tomatoes.
We will be back

Room Tip: We were 3 Adults and the family room was great as there was an arch dividing the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coxon1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Rockyview Farmhouse is a warm, welcoming, comfortable, and relaxing B&B, but what makes it really special are the hosts (Noel, Ita, Izzy & Maggie). They are very helpful and make one feel right at home in their wonderful farmhouse. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the solarium, where breakfasts are served and guests can relax, affords spectacular views of the magnificent Burren landscapes. Breakfasts are delicious with fresh baked breads and scones and a full Irish spread as well as other options. The B&B is within walking distance of the most striking coastline and interesting villages. There is so much to do in this area (hiking to the Celtic ring fort in the Burren, Caving with Burren Outdoors, Cliffs of Moher, etc), this B&B is the perfect location. There were a few other guests during our stay but everyone was hospitable and interesting to talk to, and certainly the excellent reputation of the Rockyview is no longer a secret! We absolutely loved this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a great little B&B, and we had an excellent stay here.
The views are amazing, the conservatory and breakfast were great, and Fanore was actually a lovely little place to stay. We booked in at the last minute and were lucky they had a room, and the hosts were very welcoming. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that the room was quite small and a bit dated. It didn't make our stay any less enjoyable but just in comparison to other places we stayed. Though it is most certainly worth the money.
I would definitely recommend this b&b and the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlefairy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice owners. Close to beach. Good choice for a trip to Burren area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alternatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fanore
0.0 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.0 mi away
Hylands Burren Hotel
Hylands Burren Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappabhaile House
Cappabhaile House
#2 of 16 in Ballyvaughan
475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Annaly House B & B
Annaly House B & B
#5 of 5 in Fanore
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fermoyle Farmhouse
Fermoyle Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Fanore
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockyview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockyview Farmhouse

Property: Rockyview Farmhouse
Address: Coast Road | Ballyvaughan, Fanore, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Fanore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fanore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing