We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely a luxury retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Empingham, Rutland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
becca14f
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely a luxury retreat”
Reviewed July 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We love the Rutland area and have stayed in a number of locations, although close to the A606 the only noise that could be heard throughout the stay was from the local sheep and birds.
This property is an extremely well thought out conversion, making the best use of the space available and kitted out to the highest specification, with day to day grocery essentials included as a matter of course..
Booking was easy, the instructions from Alison clear and the welcome pack of goodies went down very well.
In slightly cooler weather, we would have made use of the footpath down to Rutland Water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2018
We very much appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook. We agree Rutland is a beautiful county and Empingham is a peaceful location for a relaxing break at any time of the year. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your comments which we very much appreciate and value. We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook and pleased you found the accommodation both pleasing and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul j
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice place but”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was very nice and very clean but it was not the right place for us we were not allowed to smoke e cigs not even out side my fault didn't read the small print
All said very nice place lovely people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you Paul for your comments which we very much appreciate. Pibbles Nook is a 'No Smoking' property and is not allowed anywhere on the premises. Sorry to disappoint but it is clearly stated in our house rules.

Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family enjoyed a lovely weekend in this beautifully furnished little conversion, great attention to detail and very welcoming in a pleasant location for what we needed. Would stay again. Thanks to Alison and Kenneth, particularly for the unexpected extras for our son, he was a very happy toddler - much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you - we very much appreciate your kind words and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Pibbles Nook. We would be delighted to welcome you back again sometime. Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnewton48...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Return to Rutland Water”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We know the area very well, used to live quite closeby. The stay was comfortable and the cottage in an excellent position. We hope to return quite soon, which says everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Rutland and found Pibbles Nook well located and an ideal place to stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you.
Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2016
Thank you for your kind words - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikemo19
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“With a seven day stay great for a couple ,a bit crowded with four!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

obviously a labour of love, well planned garage conversion with a small patio area . lovely
welcome pack Shortage of storage/hanging space in the bedrooms for dresses

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: bedrooms
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
We very much appreciate your feedback. We wish to clarify for future enquiries the floor area of the cottage is 67 sq m. We have not received any adverse comments from any family of 4 who have stayed in the cottage to date regarding insufficient space and our visitor book reflects this.
Alison and Kenneth Yeates
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing