We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Class Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Garden
Open-plan Kitchen Living Area Open-plan Kitchen Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from Garden
Open-plan Kitchen Living Area
Open-plan Kitchen Living Area
Four Stars
Gold Award
Disabled Toilet
Disabled Bedroom
WC
Bedroom 2 set up as a twin (double available)
River Views
Salmon River
Moments from Laxey Wheel
Laxey Tram Station
Unspoilt Laxey Beach
Laxey Harbour
Laxey Tram Station
Salmon River Apartments
Enclosed Garden
View of Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karenroth...
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Class Apartment”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A really lovely apartment, and an outstanding welcome from fantastic hosts, who hit just the right note with thoughtful extras (we loved the cakes) and helpful advice for our short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment itself - it felt new and the facilities and finishing touches were excellent
Liked least: Nothing at all - it was all great
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review, I'm very glad you enjoyed the cakes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Quality Holiday Accommodation.”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Luxury accommodation., spacious warm and comfortable. Well maintained and spotlessly clean. Exceptionally well equipt with absolutely everything provided. Very helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A peaceful place to return to after a day exploring the beautiful Isle of Man .
Liked least: can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, It was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay. We hope to see you again soon.
All the best
Claire :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger H
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A well presented and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners have gone to a great deal of trouble to present the apartment to a very high standard. A generous "pack" greets each visitor which is very nice. The living area is bright and comfortable, and the bedrooms have comfortable beds. There are three loos in all! A large walk in shower in the main bedroom was excellent. The whole apartment is ready made for wheel chair users also. The centre of Laxey is a 5 minute walk and the little port is just 15 mins away. The equipment is extensive and there is a large outdoor area for bar-b-cueing. We would be happy to recommend either of the two apartments.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
Thank you so much for reveiwing The Stables. It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us. I hope we see you again very soon.

All the best

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon K
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Self Catering accomodation in the beautiful Isle of Man”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by Claire the owner who made us very welcome. Claire left us milk bread butter juice cakes and sparkling wine which set us up on day one. Property is very comfortable with everything you could want plus more. The disabled access was very good for parent who is an occasional wheel chair user. Wet room in main bedroom very large.
The location was great for walks to the beach as its on the flat. The main street up to Laxey would be too steep for us to push a wheelchair so we took the car wherever we went.
Its an ideal base to explore the island and great for the Douglas/Ramsey/Snaefell Railway 3 minute walk. Nearest big supermarket is in Douglas but the local co -op (3 minutes walk) had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable home from home
Liked least: weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you for the brilliant feedback, it is always useful and very much appreciated. I am so glad The Stables accommodated your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you all again and hopefully the sun will shine a little more next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
254janetb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in Laxey”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were two couples on a short break.
Claire met us at the Stables and was friendly and welcoming.
The Stables apartment was very comfortable and well appointed.
You can enjoy walks from the doorstep and the harbour and beach are a short stroll away.
Laxey is a quiet base from which to explore the island and the Stables provided us with a perfect holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
Thank you for your review, It was lovely to meet you all. I am so glad you enjoyed your trip to Laxey.
Hope to see you soon.
Claire :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavieD46
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property in a Great Location”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Stables would be very hard to beat as a base for two couples on their first visit to the Isle of Man. A modern clean apartment in an excellent location with all the facilities you would require.
Claire runs the apartment very well and is both friendly and approachable.
With a Co-op store a short walk away and pubs and a restaurant within walking distance there is no real need to drive at night, but all areas of the Island can be easily reached by car. The tram station is just up the hill so, subject to the time-table, some areas (including the peak of Snaefell) can be reached without driving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was great
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
Thank you so much. It was lovely meeting you and I am so glad you got so much out of your trip. There is so much to do on our little island, but I think you you guys made a valiant effort to do it all!

Hope to see you soon.

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen F
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, well thought out appartment in a great location!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 6 nights during the Easter school holidays . We were two adults and two children. The appartment was very clean and had absolutely everything we could possibly want! This even included a big box of childrens toys that my young son loved playing with. It was also nice not to have to rush out to the shops the minute we arrived as there was many essentials in the cupboards and fridge plus some lovely cakes and chilled Prosecco! Location was great, 10 minute walk from Laxey beach, few minutes from local supermarket and just a little bit further to Laxey wheel. Wouldn't hesitate in booking again if visiting the IOM again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern,, clean and well equipped
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
I am delighted you had a good time and the apartment suited your needs so well. We try our best to accommodate everyones requirements so it is always reassuring when we are told that we have.
Many many thanks,

Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing