We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy comfortable and delightful”
Review of Ard Aalin B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ard Aalin B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Laxey B&B and Inns
Male'
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy comfortable and delightful”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed in Ard Aalin in June 2012, the rooms and facilities were super, the hosts so warm and welcoming, and the food very lovely, especially the kipper! I would stay there again for sure and recommend it for anyone who is traveling with someone or by themselves. The place has a gorgeous view of the bay which you can enjoy sitting outside with some coffee or from your bedroom window! You'll find the comfort and warmth of a home away from home and sweet helpful hosts you can count on to find your way around and give you cheerful morning to set your day just right. Thanks D and R, I had a lovely stay! P.s- R, I loved the lavender posy!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aisha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
63
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Warwickshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I have visited the Isle of Man several times now but never ever have we had the pleasure of staying in such a wonderful place as Ard Aalin. From the moment we walked in, nothing was too much trouble for Dave and Roseleen. The bed we had was so comfy and large and the view from the window was just magic. Plus in the room there was everything one could possibly think of - hairdryer, toiletries, umbrella, kettle and good selection of beverages and fresh milk into the bargain. The appetising aroma of a full English breakfast greeted us in the mornings and, believe me, it was a feast that did not disappoint at all. In fact, we were set up for the rest of the day and needed nothing more until tea-time. The B&B is in a fantastic location as well, close enough to public transport and electric train and not too far from Douglas. We will definitely be going back. Thank you, you have been the perfect hosts Dave and Roseleen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic stay at this lovely B and B in Laxey. It ticks all the boxes, being in a lovely position overlooking Laxey Bay (beautiful views) and very handy for transport to all parts of the Island. Although we had hired a car, the Electric railway is just down the road and you can easily reach both Snaefell, Douglas and Ramsey etc. The bedrooms were spotless; with lovely comfortable beds, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely ensuite bathroom. The fantastic breakfast set us up for the day! Last but by now means least, I found the hosts, Dave and Roseleen, to be most charming and very friendly. They will go out of their way to ensure you have a happy holiday. Can't speak highly enough of them! Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is an ideal spot for exploring the island being very close to Laxey, the electric tramway and the railway to the summit of Snaefell. We enjoied our stay with Dave and Roseleen, they are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. A good breakfast sets you up for the day and the Italian resturant in Laxey provides a good dinner at the end of the day.
We would like to return again one day, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arowba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It took a little assistance from David to find the location of the rear parking access but once found, the off road parking was convenient.
The room had great views of Laxey harbour and was very comfortable with its Super King sized bed.
The freshly made breakfasts were sumptuous.
If we were to return to the Island, Ard Aalin would be our first choice for accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2012

what a fantastic place to stay for the manx gp off road parking, very friendly,hearty breakfast and the room 10/10 .Dave and roseleen you have a great b/b keep up the outstanding work. when i next visit the island i will be returning
thank you jason northamptonshire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pomwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a lovely place to stay! Although access to the guest house was a bit tricky (very narrow access road), the hosts made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was nicely decorated with a huge,comfy bed and a luxury ensuite shower room. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely cooked. We wouldn't hestitate to recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to stay in the beautiful Laxey area of the Isle of Man.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetetheHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laxey
0.0 mi away
Campanile Liverpool
Campanile Liverpool
#66 of 97 in Liverpool
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regency Hotel
Regency Hotel
#9 of 22 in Douglas
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#1 of 27 in Douglas
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arrandale House & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Silvercraigs
Silvercraigs
#11 of 27 in Douglas
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knockaloe Beg Farm
Knockaloe Beg Farm
#1 of 1 in Patrick
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Aalin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Aalin B&B

Property: Ard Aalin B&B
Address: Ard Aalin Pinfold Hill, Laxey IM4 7HW
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Laxey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Laxey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ard Aalin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing