We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and spotless”
Review of Ard Aalin B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ard Aalin B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Laxey B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The owners are very sociable and the accommodation immaculate

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

Dave and Roseleen welcomed me for the minute i walked through the door and continued to make me feel welcome through the whole 6 weeks i stayed with (monday to friday).
I've stayed in various hotels in Douglas as i'm offen on the island doing bussiness some of which charge three times the amount as Ard Aalin and none of them can compare to how clean and tidy they keep this place
If Carlsberg made B&B this would be it
Hopefully they can get me in every time i return

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank craig j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Dave and Roseleen made us very welcome from the minute we walked into their home. The accommodation was immaculate, clean, warm and cosy. Everything you would expect from a four star rated B & B and more. If we were awarding the star rating, we would uprate it to 5 star for their hospitality alone.
Every evening we were invited to join them in their lounge for a drink and a chat about our day and given information about places to visit and recommendations of suitable cafes, pubs and restaurants for our midday and evening meals. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even checking the weather and ferry sailings via the net for us. We would strongly recommend their B & B and, on our next visit the the island, would be happy to stay with them again.

Room Tip: Front, double ensuite bedroom has views overlooking the sea, Old Laxey beach and the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Manx GP 2011: Spectacular view, spotless rooms, very nice bathrooms everything's looking brand new, and Dave and Rossleen are very very friendly and helpfull proprietors, 10 mn walking time to tho the center of Laxey , pubs and restaurant, 2 mn from the Electric railway to Dougnas and Ramsey, we enjoyed our stay and will definetely stay there again when we return to the IOM! Cheers from Thibaut (France)

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank rocket060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

dave and rosleen made me very welcome on my recent stay visiting family on the island great room with no single supplement
superb breakfast with very good choice
warm and comfortable stay with great people and always a cup of tea on offer
thank you both very much
anne

Room Tip: ggod location for local transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very Accommodating hosts Dave and Roseleen. Spotless room, new bathroom with everything you need. No extra for being single. Beautiful views from the house over the Sea and pleasant walk into Laxey. Great location, great people, nice cooked breakfast.
What more do you want!!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank tremendoushem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Couldn't fault it, lovely house, lovely people, lovely food. Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_and_Enid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ard Aalin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Aalin B&B

Address: Ard Aalin Pinfold Hill, Laxey IM4 7HW
Location: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Laxey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Laxey
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ard Aalin B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing