We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Matt S
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cottage was lovely, felt like someone's home, beautiful sea views in the village of Laxey. Geoff was brilliant and let us overstay as we had a late flight. Five out of five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona B
1 review
“Warm and cosy well equipped cottage”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very well equipped, Lovely quiet, warm and comfortable cottage. Very central on Island and close to lots of amenities! Lovely garden. Super welcome from owner and goodies left for us. Great stay will definitely be back in the summer months!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karon w
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the location good views when appropriate. Came the day after our 23rd wedding anniversary, met by Geoff with a great reception, he gave us a tour of the facilities, and the milk,bread, and drink were welcome, although I don't drink it was appreciated and thoughtful.
We were very happy in the wonderful cottage and wanted for nothing with it all being available in the cottage.
visited several places and we walked up to King Orrys grave, the Snaefell railway was not working and Snaefell was covered in mist/fog for most of the time
We went up the Laxey wheel, this was anxiety provoking for me but I did it.
I would have no hesitation in returning and recommending the cottage, it was also a great location to get some geocaches for me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy, well equipped cottage”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage is well placed for exploring the Isle of Man, with easy routes to all parts of the Island. We especially enjoyed the walk up Barrule, the Snaefell Mountain Railway and the electric tram. Lots to see and do. A shame we waited until so late in our lives to make our first visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja S
1 review
“Beautiful and very cosy cottage”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Sunnyside Terrace Cottage very much. The cottage is very cosy and perfectly clean. We had everything we need. The owner was very uncomplicated and thoughtful. We would highly recommend to enjoy a few days in this beautiful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you Anja. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet Mar...
1 review
“Lovely cottage very comfortable everything you could need for a holiday visit”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage very comfortable everything you could need for a holiday visit. Geoff was very kind and having the welcome pack was great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you Jane, Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing