We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queenies Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grosvenor Arms

The Grosvenor Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Andreas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Queenies Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stopped here for a light lunch on our tour round the north of the island. We both had queenies which were a good portion served with bread to dip up the juices. Excellent cooking and value - oh and the beer was good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Home Cooked Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went for our meal every night during our stay at Andreas. This is what country pubs used to be like. The staff and locals were so friendly and the choice of food was great. The quality of the food was A1, the service was guick and friendly and what value for money. If you want a great place to eat then you must try The Grosvenor. This pub cannot be faulted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onchan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“friends night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

had a very good meal seven of us were out to dinner and it did not let us down. Great value and a lovely place that's down to earth and old fashioned just like you want a country pub to be.The Grosvenor! Home cooked traditional food - really can't be beaten!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooked Feed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Went there for dinner mid week and had Gammon & chips. One of the juiciest tastiest Gammon steaks I've had in years with more chips than I should be eating and pineapple and egg.

Great value and a lovely place that's down to earth and old fashioned just like you want a country pub to be.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhumsaa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best home cooked/made pub food on the Island :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nothing much to say about this place other than WOW!

Couldn't ask for better food or service! The portions are amazing and quality of food is absolutely beautiful.

If anyone asks me where to go for the best pub food I always say The Grosvenor! Home cooked traditional food - really can't be beaten!

Eat here a lot and have never had a bad meal!

Also, the portions are big so if it can't be finished you are offered the chance to take it with you!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManxCatMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grosvenor Arms also viewed

 
Ramsey, Isle of Man
 
Andreas, Isle of Man
 

Been to The Grosvenor Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing