We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will certainly make a habit out of travelling to Fjällnäs”
Review of Fjallnas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tanndalen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fjallnas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanndalen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Will certainly make a habit out of travelling to Fjällnäs”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent hotel with attention to detail unlike anything I've seen. We stayed four nights to celebrate new years eve and enjoyed every second of it. The hotel is located right next to an extensive network of cross country skiing tracks, a downhill ski slope, and great terrain for mountain skiing. They have a fantastic kitchen providing well composed meals from local ingredients with good wine/beer packages to complement the food. The breakfast was wholesome, and the rooms tasteful and well furnished, lacking nothing. The spa was simple, but very enjoyable. We did not try any of the massages or other treatments at the spa, but I'm sure that's good as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    5
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were impressed by the beauty of the setting, which was complimented by the superb comfort of the rooms and the warm wooden richness of the dining room, which together made for a truly relaxing stay.
We were there for 2 nights and were looked after extremely well.
On our final morning, we had to leave before breakfast as we had to drive to Oslo to catch our return plane, however we were told that a few things would be put out for us. We went down for breakfast to find that both Marlin and Siv were there and busy preparing an early breakfast, including scrambled eggs and bacon and food for our packed lunch. All this was done without us asking and with smiles on their faces: they are a credit to the Hotel and the key ingredient in making it a special place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCLEANSatATHOLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, beautiful rooms, good atmosphere and friendly staff. The location is awesome, really in the wilderness. Only issue is construction work that woke us up at 7am.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at Fjällnäs for a long weekend (thursday - sunday). We have 3 kids age 1 - 6 years and it was nice to spend some time without them even though we love them dearly. Great room, the Grand Suite was next to the lake with a beautifull view. The breakfast was simple but wholesome, the dinner was tasteful and good. The staff were friendly and helpfull. The hiking was nice and in beautiful surroundings. The heated outdoor jacuzzi was nice to enter after a day in the mountains (fjäldet). All in all a great retreat where you can regain your inner strength.
We will definitely return within the next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed at Fjallnas resort for a friend's wedding reception and spent 2 nights there. Though the spa resort is difficult to get to (we rented a car from Tanndalen or you could rent from Roros, Norway), it is a perfect retreat away from a hectic city life where you have great access to hiking / trekking (there's a beautiful waterfall just 5 minutes away).

My husband and I loved the bright beautifully decorated room. We stayed in the premium doubleroom which had a nice view of the woods/lake. The room have comfortable clean beds, strong shower, wifi and other basic amenities. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

The breakfast provided was simple but wholesome which we could pack for lunch and bring along during our hike. We also enjoyed the heated outdoor Jacuzzi which was heavenly as you sit in the warm water in the cold with unrestricted view of the mountain and lake. Very peaceful.

Would definitely return if it wasn't so far away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gyyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanndalen
12.3 mi away
Hotell Funasdalen
Hotell Funasdalen
#1 of 2 in Funasdalen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
5.6 mi away
Vauldalen Fjellhotell
Vauldalen Fjellhotell
#1 of 1 in Brekken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
11.7 mi away
Eriksgardens Fjallhotell
Eriksgardens Fjallhotell
#2 of 2 in Funasdalen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Siljestroms Pensionat & Vandrarhem
2.4 mi away
Ski Lodge Tanndalen
Ski Lodge Tanndalen
#1 of 2 in Tanndalen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
12.3 mi away
Vandrarhem Funasdalen
Vandrarhem Funasdalen
#2 of 3 in Funasdalen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fjallnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fjallnas

Property: Fjallnas
Address: Malmagen, Tanndalen 840 98, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Jamtland and Harjedalen > Jamtland County > Tanndalen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tanndalen
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing