We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping l'Anse du Brick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A well run site, kept very clean, usually prefer to us own caravan showers etc, but the facility were spotless with hot showers. Although we did not use the pool, it looked really nice and again cleaned daily. On site shop were bread can be ordered daily. Pitches were spacious with good services, just check polarity on electric, some are reversed, but sorted with our own converter. great little bay beach 200 mts away, though a bit windy whilst we were there in September.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank driver906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Camping l'Anse du Brick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, what can I say that has not already been said about this camp site? Travelled from Chateau de Drancourt to Camping L'Anse du Brick from 19th of August till 23rd 2013
And unlike its sister campsite Chateau de Drancourt this camp site is everything that a camp site should be. It is hard to believe that both campsites are owned by the same company we stayed in our MotorHome on site. The campsite shop was good for basics, especially fresh bread and croissants. The Restaurant well run with great pizzas although a little expensive. The campsite is lovely and clean, the beach was great and amazing sea views. The Pool area well maintained and warm. The site is ideal for families or couple’s. We had had a wonderful holiday and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to camp in northern France, Would I come again? Most defiantly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosemaryBrightonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a lovely break here in one of the mobile homes, modern and very nice. Lots of little things to do for children, games room, bouncy castle and play areas and on site woods to explore and a nice indoor and outdoor pool and water slide into plunge pool. Nearby beach a little limited at high tide. First time we've done that type of holiday , will be back if not to this one to others of this type.

Very friendly and helpful. Kids club only kicked in for 6 years old plus - not sure terribly useful for a few years after that. BBQ

Food at the pizzeria was an expensive let down though, undercooked pizza had raw egg in even when I sent it back, although we did not try the nicer look restaurant outside run by the same owners.

Room Tip: Th cliff side does block the sun late in the day that's the main reason to have a sea view plot...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2nd week of 2 week trip from UK booked through Castel Camping. This site was excellent-really clean facilities ( cleaned 3 times per day) great pool, nice cafe doing great pizzas and homemade burgers to eat in or take away and a well equipped shop with bread and croissants in the morning. Our pitch was at the back of the site and was nice and quiet but was in shade and thus quite cold in the evenings. The beach was great, and a small Auberge in neighbouring Fermanville was excellent -L'Auberge de Tue Vacque.

Room Tip: Try to get sea view and pitch away from hillside at back to avoid hilly evenings in the shade!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrssmith999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very good campsite with pros and cons:
We loved the peace and quiet, the views were gorgeous and the staff were very helpful.
The site and the swimming pools were great and kept very clean.
One major disappointment however - we had been expecting to be able to use our bikes with the children as we believed from the website that there are bike trails through the woods by the campsite. This is not the case - there are walks in the woods, but not trails suitable for family mountain-biking. The main road by the campsite isn't safe for kids to ride on, so we would have to pack the bikes up in the car to take them out on their bikes which was missing the point really.
We would have liked the campsite to have a proper bar or café onsite or within walking distance. The pizzeria de brick onsite was good for evening pizzas, but had no real atmosphere as a bar or café.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place has everything! Great facility. Very clean an beautiful setting. Many of the sites have great sea views. We opted for for a quiet spot tucked off to the side with only one other person tenting. Pools looked great tho we didn,t use them. Close to Cherbourg where we caught the ferry to Ireland. Feels like a resort more than a campground.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thethurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this site. The situation is amazing, the facilities are excellent, in particular the washrooms, which are spotless. Good walks round the area. Nice swimming in the bay, if you don't want to use the excellent pools.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank triumphowner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maupertus-sur-Mer
6.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre Port
Hotel Mercure Cherbourg Centre P...
#1 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
470 reviews
6.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
#3 of 4 in La Glacerie
57 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
#1 of 4 in La Glacerie
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Hotel de la Marine
Hotel de la Marine
#1 of 5 in Barneville-Carteret
285 reviews
12.2 mi away
Le Landemer
Le Landemer
#1 of 1 in Urville-Nacqueville
165 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Du Manoir
Hotel Du Manoir
#1 of 2 in Tourlaville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping l'Anse du Brick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping l'Anse du Brick

Address: 18 L Anse de Brick, 50330 Maupertus-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Maupertus-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Maupertus-sur-Mer
Price Range: $82 - $876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anse du Brick is a 5-star campsite situated on the seashore of Normandy, near Cherbourg. As a member of Castel campsites it offers high quality facilities and services. The Anse du Brick campsite has a heated covered pool with a bubble bath area and a paddling pool for children, a heated outdoor pool and an aquatic slide. There is a direct access to the beach and a restaurant on site. At the Anse du Brick you have the choice between mobile homes, chalets, villa or camping pitches. To have an unforgettable holiday rent one with the sea view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping l'Anse du Brick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing