We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Slade Barn Gower

Front parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front parking
Front lawn and decked area Level lawn and decking enclosed by stock proof fencing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Front parking
Front lawn and decked area
Level lawn and decking enclosed by stock proof fencing.
Master bedroom
Master bedroom showing en suite
Seating area viewed from kitchen
Seating area towards kitchen
Three cliffs bay 10 minutes drive from cottage
Slade sands 5 minutes walk from cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oxwich, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen C
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a wonderful time at Slade Barn. Thoroughly recommend it. Martin was a wonderful host who answered any questions we had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2018
Really glad you enjoyed ! It was a pleasure to have you and Family to stay .Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey T
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stylish, perfectly equipped accommodation”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have visited The Gower on many occasions over the last few years. Slade Barn was fabulous. A great, well thought out space, and equipped beyond any usual expectation for a holiday rental. The kind of property you could live in year round! Of course The Gower is spectacular, the perfect setting for relaxation, natural beauty, fresh air. Martin has got it right with this accommodation. worth every penny. Value for money compared to other rentals.I would recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
Hi Tracey
Many thanks for your lovely review ! kind regards to all the family , Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steviestr...
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding Reception”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just been here to celebrate my son's wedding. We had exclusive use of the gorgeous barn and beautiful campsite for a long weekend. Our whole experience was amazing- made even better by the warm friendly welcoming owners who couldn't do enough for us and really went the extra mile to ensure that every thing went to plan. It honestly felt like we were being hosted by old friends!!! Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Hello ,this review is for Eastern Slade Farm .. Not Slade Barn Gower next door ,
Many thanks ,Martin , Slade Barn .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
1 review
“Brilliant week in superb accommodation and nothing was too much trouble - perfect!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I have wanted to visit The Gower for years and the property and location certainly met all expectations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thanks Denise !! It was a pleasure meeting you all and having you to stay , so glad you enjoyed ..kind regards Martin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B
barry island wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just perfect !!”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 3rd stay at Slade Barn, having initially stayed here for the run up to our wedding in Oxwich Bay 2014
This beautiful barn conversion holds many special memories for us and our friends as we prepared for our big day, but that apart there is possibly no where as exceptional as this place on the Gower!!
The attention to detail in the property is fabulous and clearly a lot of thought and love went into it. Everything you could possibly need for a self catering stay is available, the rooms are all beautifully equipped and comfortable and the outside area is fabulous for families, couples and of course well behaved dogs.
Martin and Jamie have thought of everything that one would need to create a home from home, although to be honest i prefer this place to my home lol
in easy access are all the beautiful beaches of the South Gower but i would recommedn exploring the walks straight from the door step which are probably the most special.
again thank Martin and Jamie for welcoming us back and making our stay as special as the last cheer Liz and Kev

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks Liz and Kev , It was as always a pleasure to welcome you back , so glad you enjoyed again ! looking forward to your next visit !
All the very best
Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian M
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous in all respects!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Slade Barn ticked all the boxes for us, fabulous accommodation in a beautiful location and dog friendly. Arrived to a lovely welcome pack, Martin & Jamie provided us with wonderful accommodation, we loved the Barn as did our dog in the lovely enclosed grounds. The Barn provided for all our needs, we loved the layout and decor, with wonderful bedrooms and bathrooms. The location was excellent, right on the Coast Path, and peaceful. We enjoyed the walks in all directions and the stunning scenery. Special mention must be made of the Britannia Inn at Llanmadoc, a short drive away, excellent food/drink, dog friendly and very friendly staff with beautiful views across the estuary.
We can highly recommend Slade Barn, and plan to visit again in the future, loved it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargoMidd...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Made Very Welcome ”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Martin is a lovely, helpful and welcoming owner who really added to our stay here with our two dogs.

Accommodation is thoughtfully laid out with en suites to all three bedrooms so great for families and groups of friends. The twin room up in the eaves would be great fun for kids wanting their own hideaway. The welcome pack of milk, bread, butter, local jam and prosecco was a lovely treat on arrival.

Would recommend the Smuggler’s Haunt in Port Eynon for yummy takeaway pizza options (everything on their menu could be taken away too!).

The local beach was a bit of a challenge to get onto (very rocky access or up/down a roped gully) but we loved the 20 minute walk along the coastal path (or over fields) to Port Eynon beach which is much more accessible. Three Cliff’s Bay is also a new favourite (we drove and parked up more locally for our walk there).

Great base for the whole Gower area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Thanks very much for your lovely review , it was a pleasure to meet you all , hope we can help at some time again in the future.
Kind regards, Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing