We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfy cottagd”
other travelers have booked this property
Private terrace overlooking Cwmshon cascade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace overlooking Cwmshon cascade
Dining Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private terrace overlooking Cwmshon cascade
Dining Space
Master bedroom
Modern luxury bathroom
Lovely kitchen, all mod cons and patio doors leading to the riverside terrace
There are lots of local  walking trails
National Showcaves are a short drive up the valley from the cottage
Henrhyd Wateralls (aka The Batcave from the movie) are a short drive up the valley.
Here's a selection of the main falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pontardawe, Vale of Glamorgan, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KJHlincs
lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfy cottagd”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2015

Nicely furnished, lovely open fire, close to everything the Gower has to offer. Great doggy walks in the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahN488...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Quiet yet convenient location. Well equipped kitchen. Nice log burner. Good sized bathroom with great shower. Off-road parking. Many walks nearby. Pet friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier H
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice, cozy and clean”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2015

We were in Dec 2012 and we had a wonderful time. Now it's changed hands so I hope the new owner, Peter, will keep the high standards as with Fiona.

We felt like at home, clean, comfortable, cozy. We´ll come back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W
1 review
“High standard dog friendly property”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed back in March 2014 and this cottage was outstanding in quality. I've stayed in a lot of rental cottages and this was by far the best in terms of quality for price and friendliness.

The kitchen was very well equipped and it had everything - and more - you could want, especially if you like to cook.

The garden was fully enclosed which was great for our little westie.

The lounge was lovely and cosy and the fire was a real luxury to have after windy, wet March walks.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the bath was huge!

The area was brilliant and only a few minutes away from a big Tesco and lots of local shops (butchers etc. our westie loved the chicken from there!)

The walks around the cottage were pretty good, however, if your dog likes to be let off it's probably best to jump in the car and go elsewhere. Our mischevious westie would have caused havoc on the golf course!

The Gower is under an hour away and the waterfalls walk (I can't remember exactly where it was now) wasn't far either. Three cliffs bay is my absolute favourite beach of all time.

The owners were extremely friendly and were happy to help in any way possible as they stayed with us for a good hour and half talking passionately about the area and where best to go with a energetic 6 month westie pup. We also got a cake, fresh honey and fresh flowers on arrival which I thought was a great touch.

My husband accidentally melted one of the wood buckets - don't ask me how, he has a talent for these things!! - and the owners were absolutely fine about it.

We would love to have come back since our last visit, but we moved to Scotland and now Wales is a little bit far! Hope to come back again some day though, and if we do we will definitely book this cottage again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aj1965
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a handy place”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Good for visiting many local attractions, coast inc the Gower, walking waterfalls/Beacons, Swansea & Cardiff. Well equipped and very comfortable. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sus1E1982
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful stay and the cottage lived up to and exceeded our expectations. We were made sow welcome with honey cake and lots of useful information of things to do. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padraig M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Want to go back there ...... loved it”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed in one of Cwmshon cottage at Easter with my family - 5 in all. Absolutely loved the cottage. Lovely welcoming touches and very friendly owners. On my bucket list to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing