We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano
Nearby Hotels
Casa de Falco(Fisciano)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
B&B La Tortora(Fisciano)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
$70
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SOHO House B&B(Fisciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Tenuta Oliva(Fisciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Nobile Casato(Fisciano)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
139
38
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
38
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningamalfi coastpastaat homemy wifemade us feelswimming poolglass of proseccoyoung childrendedicated staffloved feeding the animalsfeel welcomemonicagianniagriturismoguestsfarm
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent six nights in this place and enjoyed every minute. Gianni and Monica treated us as friends. Gianni is a knowledgeable guide on food drink and touring. special hospitaity and great service, good food. The farm and rooms are quite and lovely. The location is extremly convenient. 20 mins from the Costiera Amalfitana, 30 min from Pompei, 30 from Paestum. 7 min from the highway that will take you everywhere. highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the CIOP room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua_bakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two lovely nights. The hosts Monica and Gianni treated us as close friends; A warm hearted welcome when arriving, letting us pick the rooms we prefer, bringing down a lemon water jar with cookies to the pool side when all we asked for was a bottle of water, opening Proseco wine for us at the evenings, having tasty dinner night after night, and also eating the specialty of the place - chestnuts and walnuts. I warmly recommend staying at this magical relaxing place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed there for 2 enchanted nights. The rooms are modest but the place is quiet and beautiful, the hosts are warm and welcoming, the food is tasty and served with a smile, and there is no better way to charge batteries than this amazing place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place where you can find the simpleness and beauty of Italian tradition, this gated country property with it's lush surroundings is a definite must-love. I have visited Agrinegri three times now (twice with husband and teenage son, 4-7 days) and for us, being there always feels like having a warm bath. Rooms are nice and clean, beds are good, the food is traditional, pure and honest and there is a small swimming pool to offer relief on warm days. Perfect for couples and families and with heartly hosts and personnel. It is the perfect base to visit highlights (Pompei, Naples, the Vesuvius volcano, the Amalfi Coast, the city of Salerno) But even after seeing all these highlights, always a wonderful place to return! Grazie di cuore, Monica & Gianni!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirjamBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I booked to stay here for the second week of a 2 week holiday to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. We had previously stayed in a beautiful hotel on the Cilento coast and having stayed in Agriturismos previously we were really looking forward to the tranquil surroundings and traditional Italian home cooking that this type of accommodation provides, but unfortunately we were so bitterly disappointed.
When we arrived to check in we were told that our room was not part of the 'main' building but was situated through the village in the 'Palazzo'. This was approximately half a mile away through the village. We were shown our room which was dark, cold and had a damp feeling about it. The only window in the room was 2ft square and 8 ft off the floor that had a ladder up to it to open the shutter! There was one very thin pillow each and no toilet paper, overall not a very welcoming feeling. I believe the room was an old stable and whereas I love 'quaint' I also want to feel comfortable away from home.
Also, we were not happy to be so far away from everyone, the dining room, pool etc. as we had planned to relax around the premises for the week and didn't want to be traipsing half a mile back and back every time we wanted something from our room.
On requesting, we were given a another room in the main building. This too had a cold, damp feeling about it but we unpacked and set about exploring the place before our evening meal was ready.
The pool, sun beds etc. were just as you see on the web site only that everything was dusty and dirty, and generally looked as though it had not been prepared for the beginning of the season. There was a summer house, which I presumed they prepared drinks by the pool but this was all shut up, with dust and cat paw marks over all surfaces!
We felt very upset by the surroundings and the fact that nothing seemed to be prepared for paying guests. We certainly didn't feel this was a 'homely' place to stay and didn't want to end a special holiday in this way. The next day after breakfast we told the lady that we were not happy to stay and wished to leave, paying for the night's accommodation but she insisted that we pay for approx. half the weeks stay. My husband wasn't happy but I felt it was worth it to escape!
On a positive note, the evening meal was very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Kaggsy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agrinegri, Owner at Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Kaggsy,
I wanted to thank you for review, although negative, it’s your point of view and we respect this.
We acknowledge the fact that not everyone can enjoy staying at our farmhouse, but we are happy that at least 90% of them they do..as you can see in the reviews above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews