We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa in Sermoneta”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mncafndz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa in Sermoneta”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the perfect weekend getaway - the house is stunning with gorgeous views on the valley.
I can't decide what the best part of the house is - the pool, the cacti, the secret garden, the rooms...i absolutely loved it there and cannot wait to go back!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
This is what we love to hear. Thank you for writing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie B
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back! Was a beautiful home with everything you needed. The town was great and the views stunning. Easy to get to Rome and around the area. Would recommend to anyone!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We are so glad that you would like to come back. You , like us, most have fallen under Sermoneta's magical spell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic time staying at the house in Sermoneta, literally could not fault it. With everything you need a stone's throw away - great local wine, food, markets and sights, you could happily stay in the medieval hill town for your entire stay aided by the thoroughly detailed guide left by the owners - super helpful. We decided to venture further afield to visit the nearby beaches (less than an hour away) and had a fully rounded trip. We are already thinking about returning next year!!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Sermoneta, actually voted one of the most beautiful Medieval towns in all of Italy. We do hope that you will return. While planning your trip, do ask us about xschedules for some of the many festivals organized in Sermoneta all year around. For example, there is an Arts festival the entire month of May and a music festival the entire month of July, but also smaller events 12 months of the year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Y
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A Perfect Holiday Retreat--Close to Rome with Hill-town Views”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Sermoneta offers a fully-accommodating family space to recreate and relax. We spent 10 days here in late June, which included a couple of memorable beach excursions along the historic coastline, hikes to the impressive Castle and around the charming town, several inexpensive and delicious meals of the freshest ingredients, and a few day-trips to Rome via 30-minute train. At home, daily swims in the pool and trips for fresh bread,mozzarella and pizza just steps away from local shopkeepers offer an easy start to the day. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is a stone table for outdoor dining. We enjoyed sunset views of the Mediterranean sea and lovely local wines. We celebrated our daughter's graduation here and hope to return. Others in the guestbook note that spring and fall can be beautiful as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, privacy, historic setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Sermoneta. It is indeed a special place, as there are few 800 year old towns that are both so well maintained, offer the sense of such an historic past, while having a vibrant community, with a fine life-style and a many cultural events. Sermoneta also has a micro-climate with mild year around weather which offers great a spring or fall holiday as well as delightful summers. We hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
We are so glad that you appreciated the exceptional charm and the history of this very special Italian town. We are also please that you liked our house. It was an absolute pleasure to meet you.Thank you for writing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester
Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and the charm of Sermoneta , one of the best preserved and most beautiful Medieval towns in Italy, and which remains much as it always has. The fact that you are a half hour from the Mediterranean by car and a half hour from Rome by train, adds to the pleasure of a Holiday at this location.Thank you for writing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roseland1...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for those seeking a true italian experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sermoneta is a truly magical place. Believe me when I say that my wife and I are very particular about the places we stay, but this villa and its surroundings drew us back for a second visit this Summer. Our young girls pleaded with us to return to Domus Doull. They loved the house, the pool, the picture perfect bedroom but most of all they loved the fact that they could skip into the square to buy ice cream and practice their few words of Italian on the locals. With Rome less than an hour away by train and everything that Sermoneta offers this is a place that you want to keep a secret but cant help talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling of being somewhere so completely different from home
Liked least: need a new mattress. not horrid just gone very soft
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
We were delighted to see you again. Of course we are always delighted when people feel about Sermoneta as we do. Thank you for returning; thank you for writing . Do come back. We would look forward to see your daughters as the grow up. Our best to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing