We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Camere Pinte

The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
the view from the window of the bedroom
th panoramic terrace at sunset
view in the night
sunset
stone walls of the court
sunset from the terrace
the view from the terrace
The village of Sermoneta
Sermoneta in the night
the Caetani Castle
commemoration of 'Lepanto Battle' in Sermoneta in October
Ninfa Gardens (5'drive)
The famous beaches of Sabaudia and the Circeo. A little slice of land divided the sea from the lake
The Abbey of Valvisciolo (5' drive)
A day to Villa Adriana (Tivoli-Rome)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Paul N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice place”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The perfect place to stay while paragliding in the neighbor town of Norma. Only 16 minutes to drive to the start, and a very nice place to stay when the weather does not permit flying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2016
Dear Paul,
thank you for your review and for being such a kindly guest.
Say hello to your "paragliding collegues" and come back soon :)
Sincerely
Marco B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis B
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“came for days, stayed for weeks....”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sermoneta is the most beautiful and interesting of all the medieval towns we have seen in Italy. It certainly boasts the most impressive castle, in still liveable condition, complete with drawbridge! The small town beneath overlooks the Latina, a richly fertile plain, and the apartment is perched with a view across the plain to the Tyrrhenian sea with its spectacular sunsets.
Sermoneta is inhabited by friendly locals, not tourists. It is proudly maintained in original condition, foot-polished cobbles, narrow winding stairways, stone houses hugging the hillside. There are excellent restaurants, grocery, bakery, butcher etc... It is a thriving community, all of whom bask in the glorious evening over coffee in the piazza.

The apartment is ideally situated, with car parking at the door (you need a car here). It is a half hour from Rome by train, and is the ideal way to visit the city because you can escape to a peaceful home afterwards. You could commute also to Florence, but we instead choose to explore the wonderful countryside. There are no tourists out here, well, perhaps Italian tourists, and unlike Frascati or Tivoli is beyond the urban sprawl of Rome. Truly peaceful.

There is much historic value here, you can discover that for yourself. Many joys lay unremarked by the roadside, surrounded by farms or, indeed, quarries! Fascinating place.

Nearby Norma has an archaeological site from which launch paragliders. It was paragliding that brought us here, along with the proximity to Rome, and it was a delight to watch, from the balcony, the day's first gliders launch, then take the 15 minute drive to Norma to join them. Norma is one of Italy's prime PG sites, as those in Rome well know, and it is thought provoking to walk along the Roman (Volscan?) road through the ancient stone gate and launch from a city wall built maybe 2000 years ago.

The apartment is itself a masterpiece, comfortable, quiet, cleverly designed, well appointed. Marco is a true Italian gentleman, dignified, gracious, vivacious, gorgeous! We had the honor to meet his family... what an expression of Italian hospitality. Nothing is too hard. Every little problem is sorted with a smile.

We happened upon this place on our drive north from Sicily, planning to stay 3 days to visit Rome. We stayed more than 2 weeks, leaving only because we had a plane to catch.

There is only one problem with this apartment. It is so sad to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2014
Goodmorning Denis and Deirde,

your review has moved me and my family. We were honored to have hosted you in our apartment in Sermoneta.
It was a great pleasure to have met you and we are very happy you enjoyed our apartment and our medieval village.
Thank you very much for your courtesy and kindness.
Come back soon :)
Ciao!! Grazie!!
Marco, Vittorio, Caterina e Simona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan P
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Steps away from the old town”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Sermoneta and at Camere Pinta. We used the apartment as a base for the Garden of Ninfa, which was amazing. The apartment is in a wonderful location, an easy walk to the old town and had an amazing view. The owner gave us a thorough introduction to the place and left detailed typed notes as to restaurants, attractions etc. which were very helpful.

The construction of the apartment was completed well with the original rock and stone of the old town. The private terrace was perfect for sunset views over the valley and to the sea. The old town was fascinating and we really enjoyed exploring it. Best cappuccino ever at the bar in the piazza. Basic supplies were included like dishwasher pods, salt and pepper (it always surprises us when apartments come with no supplies at all).

The cleanliness of the apartment however was substandard (the carpets had not been vacuumed for weeks - long hairs, and general debris, the nook behind the couch had 1/4 inch of dust, mould in the shower and around kitchen sinks) and it was clear the place has not been lived in by an owner (for example the toilet paper sits on the floor, not on a roll and insufficient hooks in the bathroom, no place for soap in shower, etc.)

We enjoyed using the pool which is part of a restaurant complex down the hill about a 10 minute drive from the apartment. Parking on the street at the apartment wasn't an issue as there was always a spot available. We really appreciated the information about the area Marco sent us. It was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, and the information booklet Marco sent us.
Liked least: Bathroom.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous villa in idyllic italian hill top village”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week in Marcos's villa. he was very welcoming and the villa was very comfortable. The terrace was up a few steps but when there had a stunning view of the valley. The villa had all we needed for our stay and both rooms had an en suite. There was even a washing machine which came in handy. For us, the location was perfect. We travelled to Rome on the train ( 40 mins) and drove to Pompei which took us 2 hours. Sermoneta itself was stunning, the most beautiful unspoilt village with very few tourists. We had a short walk through delightful tiny streets to find the cafe for our morning coffee.!! We had the use of a local pool which was a 10 minute drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the village
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WolfgangM...
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inviting and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 couples staying in Camere Pinte in Sermoneta - this is ideal, because it has 2 separate bedrooms with own bath and toilet and one common living room for all. The house is spacious, well maintained and has a great terrace with a panoramic view. The terrace is south side, so you will get sun from morning till evening - very recommended for all sun seekers in winter time when it is cold and foggy in middle and northern Europe! Sermoneta is definitely the most beautiful and scenic medieval village in the area with lots of great restaurants and nice hiking opportunities in the Monti Lepini (bring goolge maps and satelite photos, there are no detailed maps availabe!). Owner Marco Bevivino knows what treasure he has, so the price of Le Camere Pinte is not really cheap - comparing it with a hotel, where you would have breakfast, daily cleaning, and services. However, the appartment has more space than a hotel room, and there is this beautiful terrace...
We arrived late in the evening, later than we planned because of transport delays, and it was no problem, which was very friendly of Marco.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Good morning Mr Wolfgang,
thank you very much for your comment. I wish you would come back to Sermoneta soon...last october was very sunny and you and your friends enjoyed the the beauty of this village (the Castle, Ninfa Gardens,the panoramic view over the sea) also in autumn. And this is wonderful!
Thank you again!
best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expiry
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful place”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was fantastic. Very well kept and had everything we needed. A great terrace to use with spectacular views way out to the sea.
Marco, the owner, was very welcoming and very helpful.
An excellent holiday base and somewhere, I'm sure we'll return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - spectacular
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Ciao Chrissan!
how are you? Thank you very much for your review...Say hello to Jamie and to your curly blonde baby :)
I hope you would come bag again to Sermoneta!
have a nice day
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McJammie
Dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique spot with wonderful view”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a brilliant week here. Sermoneta is an amazing location with picturesque streets and magnificent views at every turn. We had several delicious meals in the local restaurants and the pool at the bottom of the hill was a real bonus for the kids. 30 mins on the train to Rome meant that we also managed a couple of days there and the beaches along the nearby coast were very clean and safe for the kids as they could go out quite a distance before getting out of their depth. This is a very picturesque part of Italy with lots to see and do nearby. We plan to return! Marco could not have been more helpful. He was there to meet us and gave us lots of good information about things to do in the area. The balcony with table and chairs was a lovely spot to have our meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room and balcony and ambling around the streets in Sermoneta
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Dear Jan,
thanks a lot for your kindly comment. I am happy you enjoyed your vacancy at Sermoneta...come back early!
Say hello to Dave, Ben and Dylan
A presto!
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing