We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Camere Pinte

The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
the view from the window of the bedroom
th panoramic terrace at sunset
view in the night
sunset
stone walls of the court
sunset from the terrace
the view from the terrace
The village of Sermoneta
Sermoneta in the night
the Caetani Castle
commemoration of 'Lepanto Battle' in Sermoneta in October
Ninfa Gardens (5'drive)
The famous beaches of Sabaudia and the Circeo. A little slice of land divided the sea from the lake
The Abbey of Valvisciolo (5' drive)
A day to Villa Adriana (Tivoli-Rome)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Expiry
Dunbar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a beautiful place”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was fantastic. Very well kept and had everything we needed. A great terrace to use with spectacular views way out to the sea.
Marco, the owner, was very welcoming and very helpful.
An excellent holiday base and somewhere, I'm sure we'll return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - spectacular
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Ciao Chrissan!
how are you? Thank you very much for your review...Say hello to Jamie and to your curly blonde baby :)
I hope you would come bag again to Sermoneta!
have a nice day
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McJammie
Dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique spot with wonderful view”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a brilliant week here. Sermoneta is an amazing location with picturesque streets and magnificent views at every turn. We had several delicious meals in the local restaurants and the pool at the bottom of the hill was a real bonus for the kids. 30 mins on the train to Rome meant that we also managed a couple of days there and the beaches along the nearby coast were very clean and safe for the kids as they could go out quite a distance before getting out of their depth. This is a very picturesque part of Italy with lots to see and do nearby. We plan to return! Marco could not have been more helpful. He was there to meet us and gave us lots of good information about things to do in the area. The balcony with table and chairs was a lovely spot to have our meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room and balcony and ambling around the streets in Sermoneta
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Dear Jan,
thanks a lot for your kindly comment. I am happy you enjoyed your vacancy at Sermoneta...come back early!
Say hello to Dave, Ben and Dylan
A presto!
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David-Shi...
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent home, with great views”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Good base for travelling in the region. Sermoneta itself was fascinating. Clean and good sized rooms and accurately reflected the description.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2013
Thank you so much David and come back soon :)
Best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the spectacular views
Liked least: no negative comments
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
Goodmorning Mrs Michelle,
thank you very much for your comment. I am happy you enjoyed my apartment and its facilities. I hope you will come back early. Say hello to your husband. Ciao :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supercoac...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem with an incredible view”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

For those looking for a peaceful location with a big history, walking, archeology, architecture, beaches this is the place to go. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and the balcony is above the property adjoining the owners property but we had it to ourselves. The village itself has some great places to eat and drink, mini markets and also a bakers (make sure you go to the pizza night on friday!) You will need a car in this location, there are buses every so often to Latina and trains from there to Rome and Naples etc, but to get around the mountains and to the beaches a car is perfect. Aside from Sermoneta itself the other mountain villages are all beautiful too, the Italians were so friendly and helpful wherever we went and would do anything for you. Macro the owner is very friendly and was on hand if we needed him. All in all a gem of a place to visit and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a genuine medieval village mixing with the local people.
Liked least: No mosquito guards on windows, no wifi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2012
Hi Mrs Libby and thank you so much for your kindly message. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed Sermoneta and my apartment. Come back when you want, you are welcome :) Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eric193
Kandahar, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and ideal location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I met my family there for my R&R from Afghanistan and it was simply an amazing time. Marco and his family were always there to help us and made several suggestions on what to see during our visit. We went everywhere they mentioned and one of my favorites was the gardens that Marco had suggested. The view from the apartment is outstanding and I could have spent all 15 days just sitting on the terrace drinking wine. The apartment is very close to the train station but I would suggest having a rental car so you can see the countryside. The beach is just a quick car drive and we spent several days there, however parking near the beach is an adventure. The whole experience was amazing and my family and I will always have great memories of Sermoneta. Thanks Marco!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Ciao Eric, how you doing?
Thanks a lot for your kindly review... I am very happy you and your family enjoyed Sermoneta...next time I'll sell you my old gramophone, I promise :)
Take care of you!
sincerely
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livia789
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, definitely returning!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had and amazing time in Italy, Le camere Pinte was a great "home base", very cozy and comfortable to go back to after a long day of touring around. The newly built villa we stayed in was clean, which is a big thing for us and in a great location. The view was absolutely amazing when we were having dinner out on the terrace. The owner was very informative and helped us a great deal, I couldn't ask for better service! We were actually surprised that the price was so reasonable for where we were and how amazing everything was! I must say that we will definitely be returning to stay at Le camere Pinte on our next trip to Italy, which will be very soon if I can help it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing