We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Ekhaya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ekhaya
Pool with a view Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Ekhaya
Pool with a view
Private Kitchen, Bar & Infinity
Pool, bar & kitchen
Infinity
The T Room
The T Room
View Patio
The J Room
The J Room
View Patio
Gourmet Kitchen
Fresh
Greek
Watermelon & Feta
Mango Chicken
Sunset
Delivered to your door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Busuanga Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
_hyamsand
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of 4 and booked the 2 bedroom villa though we were lucky enough to have the whole place to ourselves. We stayed at Ekhaya in April 2016 for 5 days..
Accomodation was very comfortable and clean, the food was great (although hotel prices) and the staff were excellent.
How I miss those lazy mornings on the hammock with a good book and the cool breeze blowing off the water.
The only downside would be the inability to swim in the sea off Ekhaya as there are jellyfish but with a lovely pool and the abundance of beaches nearby, this wasnt really a major problem.
This is a beautiful part of the Philippines with a gorgeous fine white sand beach a 10 minute boat ride away and great diving and snorkelling nearby. A day trip to see to see Coron Bay and Kayangan Lake is well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ojong2052...
Lakeville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard to believe this place exists....it's Heaven!”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Location and amentities were outstanding! This place is not for the rowdy types....only for people who are looking for a high end commune with nature in the lap of luxury. Mel's and Arnie's hospitality and that of their team is Second ton none. I was surprised the Internet worked so well so we could share the beauty of this resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hospitality, serenity and beauty of ELHAYA
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham K
Weybridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at an amazing place”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Ekhaya on the recommendation of the sailing boat charter people we had booked with as a 4 day relaxation at the end of a short sail around the islands near Coron. We looked at the reviews and they are all spot on - this is a beautiful spot with incredible views. But better than that, the hospitality from Arnie and Mel was first class. And the food...well, we were blown away - delicious!
We were lucky to have the whole place to ourselves during our stay and enjoyed every relaxing moment. Our kids fell in love with the dog, and we looked forward to seeing her each day too.
This is not a cheap place to stay but it is very, very special.
We will be coming back in the future.
Thanks Arnie and Mel for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning location and great food!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TnA324
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I would rate this as one of our best holidays. Coron is a beautiful and interesting place.
Snorkelling was fantastic and swimming in the lakes and lagoons were great.
Ekhaya is an amazing and unique resort. Our stay was comfortable, relaxing, stress free and very enjoyable. Arnie and Mel are great hosts and very accommodating. Mel's food is fantastic! The trips, specially the guides, that Mel arranged for us were great.
If you want a private, exclusive and hassle free holiday, Ekhaya is the place to be.
Thank you Arnie & Mel! We miss our favourite spot - the hammocks in the pavilion on the sea!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan_Jofr...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We didnt want to leave this place”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is extremely difficult to explain how great this place is in just a couple of words.
First of all, the place where the apartments are set up is absolutely beautiful. It is located about 1 hour away from the airport by car. In a hill with an incredible view (specially for sunrise and sunset) and has direct access to the sea via stares. The apartments are really beautiful and big. Perfect for a couple or a family with everything you need to have great holidays.
But I think the best of the place is people. First Arno and Mel are a lovely couple. They and the whole stuff make you feel like if you were part of a big family. As there are not many apartments, there are not many groups at the same time, so actually you end up sharing your time more or less with the same people, which creates a very interesting atmosphere.
Everyone is always ready to help, and they keep the place really clean.
And probably the highlight of the place is the kitchen. Mel drives the kitchen with delicious dishes, everything we tried was great. It was so good that out of 4 days we didnt go anywhere else to eat. They can even prepare you lunch in case you want to have a day outside doing island hopping.
So basically you just need to relax and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Internet was very slow, but the place is so great that you should forget about internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2016
Hi Ivan. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pwtsang
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have been living overseas for a couple of years now and done a fair amount of travels as a family of 4 (include 2 kids below age of 6). This time, we traveled with another family with two kids as well. This must was by far the best vacation we ever had! We spent 8 days here including Christmas and it was the best decision we could have made! The whole experience started with Arnold helping us plan the seaplane (which we highly recommend) from Manila to their villa. It was a seamless transition. We landed right at the front door. From the second we landed at Ekhaya, we felt like we were in paradise. The view from every angle was amazing. Really, pictures do not do it justice!!
We stayed at the top floor of the villa with a full kitchen. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. They even had a tree inside the room santa was still able to come by :)
Mel, Arnold and their staff were very helpful throughout our stay. Every meal that Mel made for us were fantastic. They also helped arrange everything, from a day trip to Coron to all our island hopping excursion (which is highly recommended)!! We were so relaxed at the end of the trip that we didn't want to leave!! One advise is to make sure you have cash as the closest ATM is about 1 hr away!
We can't wait to come back to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience!!
Liked least: our stay was too short :)
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Hi Patty & Family
It was a pleasure hosting you and your lovely family & Matthew thank you for the lovely poem! hope to see you all again soon. best wishes from all at Ekhaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
igelharry
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A phenomenal family vacation”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantabulous time at Ekhaya with Mel, Arnold, the fantastic staff and Tula! We took the Seaplane (suggested by Arnold) and reached their place without a hitch, landing right next to Ekhaya. We ate 3 meals a day every day made by Mel for 6 days and still did not eat all of the food on the menu. That's how extensive her repertoire is. Amazing taste and variety (total cost of the food came to about US$1200 with two teenage boys and two grown ups for 6 nights stay with a bottle of wine every night). We also did several trips, including scuba, snorkel, island hopping, and lakes and lagoons in Coron island. They were all planned and booked by Mel and things went very smoothly. Of course, for our boys, 17 and 21 years old, jet skiing was one of the highlights of their stay. We also kayaked out to watch the sun set, swung in the hammock to catch up with some reading, swam in the beautiful eternity pool to cool off and at the end of the day, enjoyed nice chilled wine to top it off. All of the rooms have A/C which we used only a couple of times at night after a bit of suntan, but during the day the nice sea breeze kept us perfectly comfortable. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was always available and helpful and the best part was the hosts' thoughtfulness. Their thoughtfulness to give us privacy as well as thinking ahead about our day's schedule and getting things ready before the thought even crossed our minds.
All in all we had a nice and relaxing yet active vacation. Thank you Mel and Arnold for being such gracious hosts!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Neighbor
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2016
Hi Maki & Family
It was a real pleasure hosting you and your lovely boys! thank you for the beautiful Japanese stationery and we hope yo you again some time in the future.
Best Wishes - from the Ekhaya Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing